Love Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I did the recipe as posted. WE LOVED IT! I will so make this again and again!...I would also like to try this same dish with pasta sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel Hill, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Winfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was DELICIOUS! We added cream o the sauce and had it over linguine and it was absolutely phenomenal! Great easy way to entertain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
It was good. Like Julia said all right, but nothing spectacular. I made garlic bread with it. Which it was a really good sauce for dipping, lots of extra. I think if I did it again I'd toss it with linguine noodles. I did add diced tomatoes when I put in the mussells. Otherwise, I kept it the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was all right -- nothing particularly wrong with the recipe, but nothing spectacular either. Although I'd say, a dash of cream or some cheese might have gave the dish an ooomph to make it five stars. Also, I felt that 1 tbsp of Italian seasoning was WAY too overwhelming. The juices from the mussels did give the leftover tomato sauce a delicious savory flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
These were fantastic!! The sauce is very flavorful and great for dipping our new favorite Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Willett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! And quick and easy to make if you are using mussels that are bearded and cleaned. I added a little pasta sauce Bertolli fire roasted red pepper with cab since I could not find a decent cab and was pressed for time. I also added shiraz and skipped the capers. My friend who tried mussels for the first time that day LOVED the sauce. Mussels are still a little weird for her ;) I loved these. Delicious and easy-a quick appetizer for guests or for you. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jinxie0408

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I made this for Valentine's Day and it was stellar. My fiance really enjoyed the tomato sauce that had a little spicy bite. This is definitely a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Excellent! I used the remains for a soup because we had so many mussels. Excellent excellent excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
These were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Made these for dinner last night -- my husband couldn't stop raving. I've never made mussels before so was a little nervous but it was super-easy. Followed the recipe exactly and sopped up the extra sauce with crusty bread. With a small salad on the side it was a perfect, quick, at-home dinner. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Rhodes Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States