Love Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was DELICIOUS! We added cream o the sauce and had it over linguine and it was absolutely phenomenal! Great easy way to entertain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
It was good. Like Julia said all right, but nothing spectacular. I made garlic bread with it. Which it was a really good sauce for dipping, lots of extra. I think if I did it again I'd toss it with linguine noodles. I did add diced tomatoes when I put in the mussells. Otherwise, I kept it the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was all right -- nothing particularly wrong with the recipe, but nothing spectacular either. Although I'd say, a dash of cream or some cheese might have gave the dish an ooomph to make it five stars. Also, I felt that 1 tbsp of Italian seasoning was WAY too overwhelming. The juices from the mussels did give the leftover tomato sauce a delicious savory flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
These were fantastic!! The sauce is very flavorful and great for dipping our new favorite Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Willett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! And quick and easy to make if you are using mussels that are bearded and cleaned. I added a little pasta sauce Bertolli fire roasted red pepper with cab since I could not find a decent cab and was pressed for time. I also added shiraz and skipped the capers. My friend who tried mussels for the first time that day LOVED the sauce. Mussels are still a little weird for her ;) I loved these. Delicious and easy-a quick appetizer for guests or for you. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jinxie0408

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I made this for Valentine's Day and it was stellar. My fiance really enjoyed the tomato sauce that had a little spicy bite. This is definitely a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Excellent! I used the remains for a soup because we had so many mussels. Excellent excellent excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
These were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Made these for dinner last night -- my husband couldn't stop raving. I've never made mussels before so was a little nervous but it was super-easy. Followed the recipe exactly and sopped up the extra sauce with crusty bread. With a small salad on the side it was a perfect, quick, at-home dinner. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Delicious! My husband and I made this and served it over linguine. The sauce is just awesome-capers add a touch of salt and the red pepper gives it a nice kick. I added some white wine before I put the mussels in the pot. This is a new favorite! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese Cooks in St. Pete

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States