Louisiana Sweet Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These are great!!! I made them this morning and my husband and 5 year old absolutely loved them. I added a teaspoon each of cinnamon and vanilla. I weighed out the mashed sweet potatoes and it came to exactly 1 1/4 cups. I will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I made these this morning and they turned out great. The only thing I did different was that I peeled the potatoes before boiling them. Just a matter of personal preference, no biggie. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
excellent! Easy enough to make and my whole family (toddlers too) loved them. Made me feel good that they were getting something more than just syrup! (I did reduce the amount of nutmeg by half and added cinnamon and vanilla).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Loved these! Everyone loved them. A definite repeat at this house. Changes I made after reading other reviews: Subbed 1/2 c flour with oats, added 1/2 tsp cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
The first time I made these I dyslexed the recipe and put in 1.5 lbs of sweet potatoes, but they came out great! This time I followed the instructions and they came out light and soft and pancakey. Fantastic! I like them with a slab of butter and some white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I really enjoyed these pancakes. They didn't come out as sweet as I had hoped, so I compensated with a dollop of whipped cream. That did the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by St. Pauli Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Delicious! I mixed the wet ingredients in my food processor and left them in the fridge overnight; in the morning I added the dry and cooked up these pancakes in bacon grease. Loved it, didn't change a thing! Thanks for a cool recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These were SO good! I used canned sweet potatoes and I added some sugar, cinnamon, and vanilla extract as others suggested. My boyfriend said they were delicious!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Use one up mashed sweet potatoes (canned or fresh would work fine). I used only a dash of nutmeg and added some cinnamon. Vanilla would also be a good addition. Very tasty and fluffy pancakes. Delicious fall treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Great flavor! The batter did not cook right. The measurement of sweet potatoes is hard to judge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thurmont, Maryland, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States