Louisiana Sweet Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Our new favorite pancakes - melt-in-your-mouth amazing! Even my sister, who hates sweet potatoes, loves and even craves these pancakes now (especially with Cinnamon Cream Syrup)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
These were pretty good. Will probably make again. The only modifications I'd make: this time I used nonfat milk. Next time I'd use at least 2%. That was my own fault. They were a little dull with the nonfat. As for changing the original recipe, I think next time I'll add a teaspoon of cinnamon to the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Love these - I make a big batch on the weekend and keep them in the fridge for easy breakfast on weekday mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I love sweet potato pancakes, and this recipe was very good. No complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
These pancakes were a big hit with my 14 month old! I did use 1/2 c oats in place of some of the flour, a little less butter, and added cinnamon and vanilla, as others had suggested. Delicious, tasty and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by frogmama
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
My kids have been eating two to four 1/4 c. sized pancakes for breakfast for the past 2 months, about 5 times a week. I like that they start the day with some veggies. They take a long time to cook, but I transfer them to a cooling rack when they come off the griddle so they stay a little crispy, then I freeze them and they pull out what they want to toast in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frogmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
SO delicious! Made half recipe ahead of time about 15 minutes in order to allow wet and dry to combine properly. This yielded the most wonderful, fluffy creamy orange pancakes I've ever tasted, with just a hint of sweet potato flavor. A great way to get kids to eat their veggies and ask for more. I also took advice of another reviewer and added 1/4 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp vanilla. May add another 1/4 c flour to make 1 c next time, as I prefer cakier pancakes. To die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These were awesome. I added a little cinnamon, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. This was a great way to use up some sweet potatoes that would have gone bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I thought these were pretty good. It wasn't a planned meal, we just had a random sweet potato on hand that I didn't have a use for. I loved adding in a vegetable to pancakes. I did add cinnamon & vanilla, and a little extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
These were great! My 4 yo DD, who habitually turns up her nose at new food, loved the "Orange Halloween Pancakes", even after being told they had sweet potatoes. DS and DH said they tasted like pumpkin pie pancakes, lol. I added cinnamon, a little sugar, and vanilla to the mix, like so many other posters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States