Louisiana Sweet Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
these are a little strange... but good.. but strange. i wasn't sure what to eat them with. i decided in the end that they might do well as crepes filled with marscapone/cinnamon/sugar mixture... we'll see :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
added equal amount cinnamon a spoonful of brown sugar and purred the sweet potatoes, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Never enjoyed at all. Will NOT make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
It was kinda blend...may be it was just not our taste. Can't taste much of the sweet potatoes..but slightly tasted better after adding some walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
They were delicious!!! My wife and I finished off the whole batch. Very moist pancakes. Highly, highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I think these are fantastic! I used 2 cups mashed sweet potatoes and they were the perfect consistency. You have to cook them longer at a low temp or they don't seem done in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I make these for my son and husband. I use half whole wheat flour. These freeze very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reneembm

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I have never tasted pancakes that were so tasty! I made 12 pancakes from the recipe and they freeze great! Good luck making this perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eastcoast_diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I wish I had read the reviews first, but I printed the recipe a while back and followed it later. It called for no sugar and tasted like it. The batter cooked up mushy with little taste. It is great after doctoring up with sugar and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I really liked these! They do come out a little cakey, but I like them like that. I also took the advice of other reviewers and added vanilla, cinnamon, and 1 packet of artificial sweetener. The nutmeg was a little overwhelming and I couldn't taste the sweet potatoes, so I think next time I'll cut back on the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States