Louisiana Sweet Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
added equal amount cinnamon a spoonful of brown sugar and purred the sweet potatoes, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Never enjoyed at all. Will NOT make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
It was kinda blend...may be it was just not our taste. Can't taste much of the sweet potatoes..but slightly tasted better after adding some walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
They were delicious!!! My wife and I finished off the whole batch. Very moist pancakes. Highly, highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I think these are fantastic! I used 2 cups mashed sweet potatoes and they were the perfect consistency. You have to cook them longer at a low temp or they don't seem done in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I make these for my son and husband. I use half whole wheat flour. These freeze very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reneembm

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I have never tasted pancakes that were so tasty! I made 12 pancakes from the recipe and they freeze great! Good luck making this perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eastcoast_diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I wish I had read the reviews first, but I printed the recipe a while back and followed it later. It called for no sugar and tasted like it. The batter cooked up mushy with little taste. It is great after doctoring up with sugar and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I really liked these! They do come out a little cakey, but I like them like that. I also took the advice of other reviewers and added vanilla, cinnamon, and 1 packet of artificial sweetener. The nutmeg was a little overwhelming and I couldn't taste the sweet potatoes, so I think next time I'll cut back on the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I didn't really follow the recipe exactly. However, I got the idea to add sweet potato to pancakes from this recipe and it was fabulous! I just added about 2 1/2 cups of cooked/mashed sweet potato to 3 cups Krusteaz Buttermilk Pancake Mix, and 2 1/4 cups water. I also added about 1 cup of water to the sweet potato so that is it more of a creamy consistency. Then I just cooked them on my griddle at about 350*. They were so good! My husband went back for seconds, which he never does when I make pancakes! And my 3 year old cleaned his plate of the 2 large pancakes that I served for him! We will definately be eating these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States