Louisiana Shrimp Creole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I make this dish a lot because it is in high demand around my house. I do not measure a lot of the ingredients, especially the vegetables and sauce. I serve it over brown rice (to give it a healthier kick) and it still taste just as good. I added one turkey kielbasa and put some to the side for one of my guest that is allergic to shellfish and they really enjoyed it. It doesn't change the flavor, just give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANE116

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAYAESR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
I LOVE this recipe! We make this all the time in the summer, when veggies are more abundant. I don't generally measure the celery and onions, just eye ball it and it always turns out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Good recipe. Made it for a cajun dinner we had not long ago. My husband, who never liked spicy food said it should have been a little spicier and when can we have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This dish was too sweet for my husband and I. We couldn't even eat it all. My husband said it lacked flavor. I think it needed a saltier taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Very tasty. Had a nice sauce to it. Not too runny, not too thick. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
This recipe was terrific. I made it exactly and everyone loved it. My husband added more hot sauce to his but he adds it to everything. I am thinking about trying this with chicken since my kids are not really crazy about shrimp. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I thought this was pretty good, but not the best. I was hoping for a lot more flavor. My girlfriend liked it a lot and said the flavor was great. So 3 stars from me and 4 from her. This is a recipe that you should try atleast once...maybe I'll play with it to bring more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Weir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This recipe was fantastic! I made it according to the recipe, however I added a portabello mushroom I had on hand. My husband loved as well as my picky 3 yr. old. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saradipity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States