Louisiana Shrimp Creole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Love it! This is my first time making shrimp creole my self and it came out great. Very easy to make and reminds me of being back down south. I made a few minor adjustments based on what I have in my cabinet but I stayed pretty true to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
If I could give this recipe 6 stars, I would!! This is so delicious; served over rice, it is just like a $20+ plate of jambalaya at your local 5 star restaurant! Even my kids loved it, and they do NOT like spicy food! The flavor is so amazing! If you have a craving for some creole-style shrimp, I'd say cook up this easy meal, and you will not be disappointed! And if you share, you're sure to impress your guests :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Great base recipe. I have used it several times and adjusted it for our mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Using the tomato paste & boiling down the shells suggestions really added to the flavors. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
My husband and I love this recipe. We like things a little spicier, so instead of stewed tomatos I used canned diced tomatos with spicey red pepper, add paprika, tobasco, and diced chipotles in adobo. We also like to add more veggies to make for a more well balanced meal and spicey chicken sausage as well as the shrimp...not exactly authentic shrimp creole with these additions but we just love it. We serve it with dirty rice and corn muffins. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Superlicious! I did not have green pepper, so I substituted red, and I also did not have a can of tomato sauce on hand, so used 8 oz. of Shriimp Cocktail Sauce instead. I think the cocktail sauce added a depth of flavor. This is my husband's new favorite shrimp dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Steeb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hingham, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This dish has nice spice and flavor. I did not have stewed tomatoes, used regular diced. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Very good! I added in Red Bell Peppers, went a little heavier on the Chili Powder. Overall, I was very impressed. It was a quick meal (start to finish, maybe 20 minutes tops). I served it over grits, which was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This was good! I substituted green onions for regular onion because that what I had on hand. The sauce thickened up nicely due to the cornstarch in the recipe. Great overall flavor with a nice "kick"! This is the perfect weeknight recipe - quick & easy. I served the shrimp creole over brown rice along with a green salad and crusty rolls to mop up the delicious sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This is a good recipe and easy to make. I will make it again. I added red, green, and orange bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEA303

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States