Louisiana Shrimp Creole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
NOt enough flavor. I added extra seasoning and worshire sauce but it wasn't that great of a flavor. My boyfrien liked it more than I thought he would though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Afor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very good. I made it exactly as written. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARON1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
LOVED THIS RECIPE,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
this recipe was pretty good; the family loved it. next time i make it i'll leave out the stewed tomatoes and just use tomato sauce and add my own tomatoes; that way they're a decent size. and i added 2 tsps of sugar just before i added the shrimp, and of course, a bit more cayenne :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison J

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This recipe was good once I added more seasonings: 1 tsp of Emiril's creole seasoning, 1/2 tsp more of chili powder and 1/4 tsp of red pepper flakes to give it a little extra kick. Try this, you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This was good. I added extra red pepper since that is too my taste. It kicked up the flavor and this decreased the tomato taste to the sauce. I also added cucumbers and pineapples for just something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Can't wait to make again!!Whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayandnight

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Love it! This is my first time making shrimp creole my self and it came out great. Very easy to make and reminds me of being back down south. I made a few minor adjustments based on what I have in my cabinet but I stayed pretty true to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
If I could give this recipe 6 stars, I would!! This is so delicious; served over rice, it is just like a $20+ plate of jambalaya at your local 5 star restaurant! Even my kids loved it, and they do NOT like spicy food! The flavor is so amazing! If you have a craving for some creole-style shrimp, I'd say cook up this easy meal, and you will not be disappointed! And if you share, you're sure to impress your guests :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Great base recipe. I have used it several times and adjusted it for our mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States