Louisiana Shrimp Creole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I thought this recipe lacked flavor. It tasted like shrimp in bland tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
When I tried this I was going to give it a rating of 3, but like a good stew or chili, I found that the next day that the flavor. That changed my mind to a 4 rating. Quick, easy and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
This recipe was delicious, and my family loved it! The only adjustments I made were adding more shrimp (about another pound)and I substituted a 28 oz. can of tomato sauce for the stewed tomatoes and the 8 oz. can of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Fabulous! Made it for dinner tonight. Added a little creole seasoning, salt, and pepper. Stuck to the recipe other than that. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Very good recipe - easy and delicious. I used just a dash of red pepper and a bigger can of tomatoes than called for, but really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This was a BIG hit in my house. The flavor was great. I would tweak it a bit if you aren't big on tomato flavors. I also used more garlic than the recipe calls for. Chop your veggies bigger than recommended so they don't get lost in the sauce. Tastes great with Martin's Potato rolls. Try adding Oregano, more pepper (wasn't hot enough for me) or whatever spices you love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This was deeeelish! I went a little heavy with the hot sauce according to my family (mom's revenge!) and at the last minute I realized I didn't have a can of tomato sauce on hand (substituted watered-down tomato paste) but it was still great. Nice and quick too. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windedmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
This was very good, both my husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I did add a little oregano and more chili powder and hot sauce for a bit more spice, otherwise...great! (Oh, didn't have any tomato sauce, so I added 1/2 can tomato soup & a little ketchup.) Very easy and quick...I even used frozen shrimp which I ran under hot water just to separate and it was still quick! Thx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Fast, easy, great tasting! What more could you ask in a recipe. Thanks Katrina definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This recipe is truly one of the best. I work in a quantity food prep facility and this recipe is easy to scale-up with out changing the quality of the finished product. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States