Louisiana Shrimp Creole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Added a whole lot of cayanne pepper to make it spicy and served over rice. I used precooked shrimp and added them at the last minute. Good for a busy night when you don't have a whole lot of time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
This was wonderfully spicy. Delicious and healthy. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
This was awesome!! I added half a pound of sliced sausage(Conecuh or andouille) and it was even better. Saute it along with the vegetables. Doubled the garlic and added 2 splashes of chicken broth to cut the tomatoe sauce a bit. Also added 1 tsp. of Tony Chacheres cajun seasoning. Served it over rice w/garlic bread and a salad. Next time I'll make more so we can have leftovers for lunch. GREAT RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
delicious easy recipe especially with precut onions,celery and green pepper from the produce dept. I added another pound of shrimp(large)and used a 15 ounce tomato sauce. I loved the taste as is,my husband added some more dashes of hot pepper to his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Super easy. Wouldn't change a thing - the spice is just right for me, and my husband just adds more hot pepper sauce at the table. Serve over white rice with corn bread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Awesome! This was so easy to make and tasted great! I used a can of "Cajun" stewed tomatoes instead of the plain tomatoes and the end result was delicious! I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
I tried this last night and wasn't impressed at all and so tried it again today and no better. I also tried 1 can of tomtoes with chiles and had 3 lbs of shrimp but I did doulbled the recipe. but I would of rather used my shrimp and just cooked in butter and garlic. I won't try this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Have made this several times. Very good recipe! Quick & easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
5 Stars! One of the best recipes EVER!!! I followed the recipe down to the letter (almost). I am an amateur cook but these directions where simple. Did what SIENNA1929 suggested and added 1 extra pound of shrimp making it 2 pounds total. I also had to add 4 ounces extra of tomato sauce. It was delicous! I like spicy food and doubled the amount of chili powder with great results. I also put about 3 spurts of the hot pepper sauce and its still not too spicy for me! But others say that flavor gets more intense after you refrigerate it and warm it up the next day so I will not add any more spicy stuff until I taste it then. I used medium size white shrimp because they where on sale this week. A wonderful taste. Be careful not to cook over 5 minutes! After that if shrimp are too al dente just let them sit in the saucepan because they continue to cook in the hot liquid even after you turn off the stove. That is why I say turn off the heat after 5 minutes. Truly exceptional recipe and I used 1 entire red bell pepper. I think the red bell pepper really made the presentation effect extravagant and I recommend using red or orange bell pepper if you are serving it to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
A big hit in my house! I served over rice, added an additional pound of shrimp and a can of chopped tomatoes with green chilis for some added "zip". I also doubled the recipe so I had plenty left over for a second meal (I read in the reviews about how it tasted better after sitting over night, so I wanted to make sure I had enough left over to serve as another meal during the week next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States