Louisiana Shrimp Creole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This was pretty good, though needed a good bit of doctoring up with creole seasoning, KPaul seafood nagic, and lots more spice. But a great base & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I side with the minority on this - shrimp in bland tomato sauce. Even after a couple extra glugs of Franks Hot Sauce and Tabasco it was still very bland. We added creole seasoning to our servings, which helped a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
We thought this dish was wonderful, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
I made this twice in two weeks I liked it so much! But in order to get 5 stars be sure to MARINATE the shrimp in some of the same creole seasoning as your first step so that the shrimp is infused w flavor--not just the sauce. Very easy and really tasty. I added extra chili, hot pepper, used 2 pounds of large shrimp, omitted the garlic and substituted tomato sauce also for the stewed tomatoes. I found it to be great with rice OR angel hair pasta. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
GREAT RECIPE...I ENJOYED COOKING IT AND FAMILY ENJOYED EATING IT. THE ONLY THING I WOULD DO DIFFRENT IS ADD SEASONING WHILE SAUTEEING THE ONIONS/PEPPERS & CELERY FOR MORE FLAVOR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Added a whole lot of cayanne pepper to make it spicy and served over rice. I used precooked shrimp and added them at the last minute. Good for a busy night when you don't have a whole lot of time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
This was wonderfully spicy. Delicious and healthy. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
This was awesome!! I added half a pound of sliced sausage(Conecuh or andouille) and it was even better. Saute it along with the vegetables. Doubled the garlic and added 2 splashes of chicken broth to cut the tomatoe sauce a bit. Also added 1 tsp. of Tony Chacheres cajun seasoning. Served it over rice w/garlic bread and a salad. Next time I'll make more so we can have leftovers for lunch. GREAT RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
delicious easy recipe especially with precut onions,celery and green pepper from the produce dept. I added another pound of shrimp(large)and used a 15 ounce tomato sauce. I loved the taste as is,my husband added some more dashes of hot pepper to his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Super easy. Wouldn't change a thing - the spice is just right for me, and my husband just adds more hot pepper sauce at the table. Serve over white rice with corn bread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States