Louisiana Shrimp Creole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
The meal was stunning!! Our whole family loved it. The only changes I made were that I left out the green bell pepper (no one likes that in our family), increased the garlic and instead of adding chilli, I reduced the tomato sauce by 1/4 of a cup and replaced that with a South African sauce called Peri-Peri sauce which is made with chillies and commonly eaten with seafood. Even my daughter, who does not like spicy food, devoured it and, dare I mention it, ...licked her plate clean when she was finished (she's 11)!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uitenhage, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2000
Wonderful dish, a great way to get some seafood into the diet. Easy to prepare, although ample time should be put aside for peeling and deveining the shrimp -- rather than trying to do it while the onions/peppers are cooking, which I tried with little success. My wife and I enjoyed the meal with a bottle of Marietta Old Vine Red; the two made for a remarkable dinner. Great recipe, and as always, great site. emtyegg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
I've loved the Shrimp Creole I've had in restaurants for years, but had never tried cooking it myself. I tried this recipe tonight for the first time, and it was excellent! It was the best Shrimp Creole I've ever tasted. Thanks so much to the lady who shared the recipe, and to AllRecipes.com for making it available on the internet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
This dish was excellent! It had my boyfriend begging for more! Definitely a crowd pleaser! Fast and easy, yet delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
This is awesome! It is so good. Restaurant quality, for sure. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
Extremely easy dish to prepare...excellent with a good white wine. My girlfriend liked it so much, I got LUCKY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Very good!! I'm still looking for a recipe that has a thicker sauce that you bake on top of the rice. My mom used to make it and doesn't remember the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
I used 16 oz can of tomatoes as we like saucy dishes. This is an easy, yummy keeper. Served it to my parents when they visited and my father wouldn't stop eating. Even the picky hubby agrees. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
Very delicious recipe, my husband and I loved it. We usually need to make changes to recipes but this one is perfect the way it is! We will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States