Louisiana Shrimp Creole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2000
Wonderful dish, a great way to get some seafood into the diet. Easy to prepare, although ample time should be put aside for peeling and deveining the shrimp -- rather than trying to do it while the onions/peppers are cooking, which I tried with little success. My wife and I enjoyed the meal with a bottle of Marietta Old Vine Red; the two made for a remarkable dinner. Great recipe, and as always, great site. emtyegg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2000
Flavorful dish and fast and easy! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
I thought this was a terrific recipe,very easy with frozen already deveined shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
I've loved the Shrimp Creole I've had in restaurants for years, but had never tried cooking it myself. I tried this recipe tonight for the first time, and it was excellent! It was the best Shrimp Creole I've ever tasted. Thanks so much to the lady who shared the recipe, and to AllRecipes.com for making it available on the internet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
This dish was excellent! It had my boyfriend begging for more! Definitely a crowd pleaser! Fast and easy, yet delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
The meal was stunning!! Our whole family loved it. The only changes I made were that I left out the green bell pepper (no one likes that in our family), increased the garlic and instead of adding chilli, I reduced the tomato sauce by 1/4 of a cup and replaced that with a South African sauce called Peri-Peri sauce which is made with chillies and commonly eaten with seafood. Even my daughter, who does not like spicy food, devoured it and, dare I mention it, ...licked her plate clean when she was finished (she's 11)!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uitenhage, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
This is awesome! It is so good. Restaurant quality, for sure. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
needed some wine and an extra can of tomato sause
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
we adults loved it. the kids wasn't crazy about it but then what do they know? they're not crazy about anything but junk food..lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
Extremely easy dish to prepare...excellent with a good white wine. My girlfriend liked it so much, I got LUCKY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States