Louisiana Shrimp Creole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This was very disappointing. I thought it was going to be a lot better than it was. I gave it three stars because I was hoping that maybe because I had to substitute some of the ingredients it didn't come out as good. It just didn't have that wow factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Tasty. Tripled the chili powder and hot sauce, still wasn't spicy enough for me! Just a note: make sure you saute your celery longer & separately or chop it fine. Otherwise, it will stay crispy long after your onion and bell pepper are done. I didn't like the crispy celery in mine, but I knew better! Served over rotini pasta, went well together. Will try with crab next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This is my favorite recipe!!! I do triple the chili powder and hot sauce, and also double the vegetables. finally, i sautee the veggies in olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea
Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This is delicious. My family loves this recipe, especially the men. I put this over rice and yum. We rarely have leftovers. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I really enjoyed this dish. I didnt add the butter because i tried to make a healthier version without it. It still came out great. I also added a few more spiced to pump up the heat. It goes perfect served over steamed rice and corn on the cob for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaCh L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Fair, I followed some of the suggestions & used 1/2 the sauce & cornstarch & shook about triple the amount of seasoning. I like full flavor & this had just partial flaovr ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this recipe. I used tilapia filets instead of shrimp. I added an extra 8 oz can of tomato sause and a few more dashes of worcheshire to ensure there was enough sauce to serve over the rice. This was delicous...thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I love this recipe and make it all the time. I sometimes substitute Rotel tomatoes for the stewed tomatoes and we love the extra kick. Often times I'll make it with chicken breasts as I always have the ingredients in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
really good....i did think it was a bit thick though... i will use less cornmeal next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States