Louisiana Shrimp Creole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This recipe was good once I added more seasonings: 1 tsp of Emiril's creole seasoning, 1/2 tsp more of chili powder and 1/4 tsp of red pepper flakes to give it a little extra kick. Try this, you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This was good. I added extra red pepper since that is too my taste. It kicked up the flavor and this decreased the tomato taste to the sauce. I also added cucumbers and pineapples for just something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Can't wait to make again!!Whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayandnight

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Love it! This is my first time making shrimp creole my self and it came out great. Very easy to make and reminds me of being back down south. I made a few minor adjustments based on what I have in my cabinet but I stayed pretty true to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
If I could give this recipe 6 stars, I would!! This is so delicious; served over rice, it is just like a $20+ plate of jambalaya at your local 5 star restaurant! Even my kids loved it, and they do NOT like spicy food! The flavor is so amazing! If you have a craving for some creole-style shrimp, I'd say cook up this easy meal, and you will not be disappointed! And if you share, you're sure to impress your guests :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Great base recipe. I have used it several times and adjusted it for our mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Using the tomato paste & boiling down the shells suggestions really added to the flavors. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
My husband and I love this recipe. We like things a little spicier, so instead of stewed tomatos I used canned diced tomatos with spicey red pepper, add paprika, tobasco, and diced chipotles in adobo. We also like to add more veggies to make for a more well balanced meal and spicey chicken sausage as well as the shrimp...not exactly authentic shrimp creole with these additions but we just love it. We serve it with dirty rice and corn muffins. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Superlicious! I did not have green pepper, so I substituted red, and I also did not have a can of tomato sauce on hand, so used 8 oz. of Shriimp Cocktail Sauce instead. I think the cocktail sauce added a depth of flavor. This is my husband's new favorite shrimp dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Ann Steeb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hingham, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This dish has nice spice and flavor. I did not have stewed tomatoes, used regular diced. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States