Louisiana Shrimp Creole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
It was perfect and easy to modify. Super easy, anyone could do it. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Agree with others who said flour for thickening is not needed. I made a double batch and spiced it up even more using 1T. Creole seasoning 1/2 T. Chef Paul Seafood Magic. Also added a bit of fresh chopped hot peppers (Santa Fe Grande). Awesome Creole. Served over rice with hot apple strudel muffins on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was really good. After reading many reviews I added a few things. I added about 2 teaspoons of Frank's Cayenne sauce, several shakes of Trappey's pepper vinegar, a bay leaf, about a 1/4 cup of shrimp stock and some paprika. I served it over grits and it was great. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Jamison
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I tried this recipe last night, and it was very good. After reading some reviews before I made it, I changed it up just a bit. I doubled the onion, green bell peppers, and celery. I used 1 stick of butter and 1/4 flour for the roux, and doubled the tomato's. I added cajun seasoning, in place of the chili powder and 2 lbs of shrimp. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Delicious, but I added a lot of spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clifton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
A wonderful dish. A great base to start with and then just add things to your liking. This was a HUGE hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This is a quick and easy dish. It was bland for our taste so I added white wine and creole seasoning. The addition of the corn starch made it too thick so I added chicken broth until it was the consistency that I desired. A great base recipe that can be easily seasoned to suit your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alice, Texas, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Good recipe but the end result is not as flavorful as expected from a creole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Easy to make, and like a lot of Cajun cooking, you don't have to get the proportions exactly right - I ended up using 4 tablespoons of flour because I didn't have corn starch available, and the 1/2-cup stuff was all approximate. Everyone loved it, and I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was a delicious base recipe. We like it SPICY, so we were very liberal with the hot sauce, doubled the chili powder, and added red pepper flakes and cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States