Louisiana Shrimp Creole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
A big hit in my house! I served over rice, added an additional pound of shrimp and a can of chopped tomatoes with green chilis for some added "zip". I also doubled the recipe so I had plenty left over for a second meal (I read in the reviews about how it tasted better after sitting over night, so I wanted to make sure I had enough left over to serve as another meal during the week next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
I prefer to substitute a can of diced tomatoes with jalapenos or diced tomatoes with green peppers and onions, depending on how spicy I want the recipe to be. I also tend to omit the butter and cornstarch (don't neesd the fat and calories!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
My husband is from Louisanna so I knew he was going to be a tough critic. He questioned everything I did and I followed this recipe to a tee! It was fantastic and took no time at all; unlike when my husband makes a creole, it practically takes all day and a ton of extra pots and pans! Thank you for a great and quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
I like it spicy, so I added additional red pepper flakes and a dash or two extra of the hot sauce. This is delicious! I love making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEWalsh79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
Easy to make and very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
I doubled this one as I happened to have 2 lbs. of shrimp in the freezer so this made a lot! I followed it exactly, adding more heat to it as we like it that way. I served it with red beans and rice and coleslaw. Great meal. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I thought this recipe lacked flavor. It tasted like shrimp in bland tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
When I tried this I was going to give it a rating of 3, but like a good stew or chili, I found that the next day that the flavor. That changed my mind to a 4 rating. Quick, easy and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
This recipe was delicious, and my family loved it! The only adjustments I made were adding more shrimp (about another pound)and I substituted a 28 oz. can of tomato sauce for the stewed tomatoes and the 8 oz. can of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Fabulous! Made it for dinner tonight. Added a little creole seasoning, salt, and pepper. Stuck to the recipe other than that. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States