Louisiana Shrimp Creole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Very good!!! If you like this, try Ann's shrimp etoufee, also on this site...they are both so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PACEGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This was an excellent recipe, one I am sure will become a favorite!!! It was so quick and easy to make and full of flavor!!! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This was pretty good, though needed a good bit of doctoring up with creole seasoning, KPaul seafood nagic, and lots more spice. But a great base & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I side with the minority on this - shrimp in bland tomato sauce. Even after a couple extra glugs of Franks Hot Sauce and Tabasco it was still very bland. We added creole seasoning to our servings, which helped a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
We thought this dish was wonderful, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
I made this twice in two weeks I liked it so much! But in order to get 5 stars be sure to MARINATE the shrimp in some of the same creole seasoning as your first step so that the shrimp is infused w flavor--not just the sauce. Very easy and really tasty. I added extra chili, hot pepper, used 2 pounds of large shrimp, omitted the garlic and substituted tomato sauce also for the stewed tomatoes. I found it to be great with rice OR angel hair pasta. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
GREAT RECIPE...I ENJOYED COOKING IT AND FAMILY ENJOYED EATING IT. THE ONLY THING I WOULD DO DIFFRENT IS ADD SEASONING WHILE SAUTEEING THE ONIONS/PEPPERS & CELERY FOR MORE FLAVOR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Added a whole lot of cayanne pepper to make it spicy and served over rice. I used precooked shrimp and added them at the last minute. Good for a busy night when you don't have a whole lot of time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
This was wonderfully spicy. Delicious and healthy. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
This was awesome!! I added half a pound of sliced sausage(Conecuh or andouille) and it was even better. Saute it along with the vegetables. Doubled the garlic and added 2 splashes of chicken broth to cut the tomatoe sauce a bit. Also added 1 tsp. of Tony Chacheres cajun seasoning. Served it over rice w/garlic bread and a salad. Next time I'll make more so we can have leftovers for lunch. GREAT RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States