Louisiana Crawfish Ya-Ya Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
VERY YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Okmulgee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was wonderful! I did halve the butter (and supplemented a little olive oil instead) and used fat free half & half. Topped with some panko--it was so delicious. I've been looking for something new to make with crawfish tails, and this one is going into the rotation for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaux

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was great!! I didn't have the exact seasonings listed so I added my own for taste and it turned out Great. I left everything else the same just added more heavy pint since sauce thickens. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashleyfromlouisianna
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I added a little crawfish boil . Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Love it , it save the day at my house didn't take long to cook at all.Thank u guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Oh Ya-Ya yeah! , this is one good dish. My only changes are to use another pasta- bowties, cavatelle- even linguine (the noodles don't have enough bite for me). A comfort food from LA, and very welcome here by me! Rich, yes- but don't skimp trying to make it less, especially on the cheese- but you can use half and half if that salves your conscience a bit. And you can use the lighter butter there also, the I Can't believe its not butter sticks give pretty decent results. Try this one out, you will like the mac and cheese creaminess and the veg and the crawfish. And do add the mushrooms, it's worth it- make sure you use fresh. To tighten up the dish a bit, I put it in the broiler with a dusting of bread crumbs on top, and that really sets it off! Thanks for posting this good recipe, Janessa. Love the mudbugs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Easy to make and quick. I followed recipe exactly as written, but found it to be too salty, wish I had added the Tony's gradually (not sure what I was thinking), we like spicey so that wasn't a problem, just to salty. Worth trying the recipe, just pay attention to the salty factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daschie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brusly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This recipe was quite good but the cheese sauce overwhelms the crawfish. After tasting , I added some imitation crabmeat, 1/2 cup or so. The crab brought out a more pronounced flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romulus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Too SALTY! DO NOT use 2 tbl sp of Tony Chachere's...maybe one! It wouldve been very good w/o all the salt! I used a lb of shrimp instead of crawfish and followed the recipe exactly with everything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States