Louisiana Crawfish Etouffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Excellent!!!! We enjoyed this recipe so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TabbyT
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Just made this and it was great! Doubled the recipe in some places by adding more crawfish, green onions, flour, onions and garlic. I did add 8 cups of water and it was somewhat soupy at first, but I fixed that with more flour and let it simmer a bit longer. After it set, it was awesome, and everyone loved it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pegs
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I used to eat this a lot in high school; it was prepared by a friend that live i LA for a time. It has been a favorite of mine that i had never tried to replicate. This recipe was spot on what i remember! It was such a great joy to taste it again! My hubby had never had etoufee before and he loved it too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This recipe is awesome!! The only thing I plan on changing the amount of butter I use next time. It came out kind of greasy, so I'm thinking cutting the butter amount in half will do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Johnson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleynkirkland
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was freaking ridiculous! It almost tastes like the étouffée from pappadeux. Very authentic tasting! I added a few extra ingredients like parsley and a bay leaf :) it was BIG hit with my family!!! Thank god I didn't go with the recipe that called for can of mushroom lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Loved it! Made it for my family and one of my sisters who does not like crawfish ettouffee ate a couple of bowls! She had made spaghetti on the side thinking that's what she would eat but she didn't even touch the spaghetti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Yumm! It was a bit too buttery for my taste, so I added a bit more tomato sauce, and favorite hot sauce to the mix, and it was amazing! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
quick and easy. I'm not sure how much water I used in the end, I poured in a little extra two or three times because it was extremely thick. And this was a little too spicy for me, so next time I think I will put in less of the cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
used more garlic,3-4 cloves, substituted marinara sauce for tomato sauce, used red onion, added pimento (red pepper), very easy on the cajun seasoning , wanted to enjoy without tears. Awesome!! TFM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tifmason
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I made this a couple of months ago. I did exactly what the directions said...until the end. I had to add a little of this and that here and there to get my desired taste. Overall it's a great recipe. Btw, it's way better on baked potatoes with shredded cheese than just plain rice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tifmason

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshall, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States