Louisiana Crawfish Etouffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Only thing I did differently was that I added a chopped bell pepper, some celery and some Tony's. I'm a south louisiana girl - and this was the real deal! And so easy and quick! With these tweaks, it gets 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This was fantastic! I added a few bouillon cubes to the water for the rice just cause that's how I like it. I also did half Cajun seasoning, half blackened seasoning, and a few shots of Tabasco. (Approximately 3/4 Tbl each of the seasoning's and about a Tbl of Tabasco) I did 4 oz of tomato sauce as recommended in another review and this was ahhhhhhhhhmazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Damien Thompson
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I did a few minor modifications but it was awesome . Taste great .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Damien Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lita lee
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I used shrimp instead of crawfish, since most recipes are good for both. I used chopped tomato instead of canned tomato sauce, seafood stock instead of water, and added a half a teaspoon of slap your mama Cajun seasoning. Not sure why other recipes are using canned soup but good ingredients make a good etouffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
OH MY GOSH!! So simple and delicious. My first ever etoufee and I could not stop eating it!! I took it for lunch to work and everyone wanted a taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wylie's Wife
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is a super yummy and super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crecookin89
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I agree great basic recipe, only because i tweaked to my taste buds. 1)instead of water use chicken broth 2)i used swai fish fillets (cut into bite sized pieces and shrimp) 3) season seafood with salt,garlic/onion powders, oregano, basil, cayenne, crushed red pepper flakes, chipoltle chilli pepper,a dash of old bay, celery seed, tumeric, & a dash of chilli powder. 4) i sautéed some frozen green bell peppers with the onions. Also instead of seasoning the base with cajun seasoning(i don't use it AT ALL) i seasoned it with a little salt, small dash of celery seed and a dash of cayenne. WIth these modification a solid 5. Also to the rice i added parsley flakes for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crecookin89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I have been using this recipe since the first time I cooked this dish. I add more tony's though. My family and friends love it and so do I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Loved this recipe! Added half a can of rotel and half a can of sweet corn to make it a little more hearty. The rotel added some heat too. Will definitely add this recipe to our family's menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was a great base recipe, and very easy. Next time I will add some more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States