Lorraine's Club Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Good, basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
These made a perfect summer meal! The instructions were great & I cut them in fourth & served them on their sides w/fancy toothpicks, just like the restaurants do. Absolutely perfect!! Thanks for a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I agree, some reviews on here are quite harsh. It's the simple things in life that make all the difference. This is a great, basic recipe to build upon. I'm happy to see a fellow cook provide guidelines for newbie cooks to follow (we all have to start somewhere, right?). Use your imagination and have fun with this. In keeping with my own advice, I used thick-cut peppered bacon (and LOTS of it!), hearty oat bread and garlic herb mayo. I also added several avocado slices to my sandwich (but not to my hubs' - he isn't a fan). Potato chips and a dill pickle spear hit the spot and and paired perfectly with our sandwiches. Thanks for sharing, Ms. Winkel! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Well All the cooking iv done all these years iv never made a club sandwich before!my husband suggested it for dinner tonight so I thought id give it a try! how hard could it be to make a sandwich...lol It was Delicious! I did add some Colby jack cheese and used butterball Cajun turkey,sour dough bread and ranch dressing instead of mayo OMG Delish! my husband requested his toasted lol. Summer is right around the corner so I will be making these often!! next time im going to add some ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Delicious sandwich... I added ham and muenster cheese. We all know how to make a club sandwich but forget about it, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Quick dinner tonight--I doubled this to make two sandwiches. I made this exact, using reduced fat mayonnaise and whole wheat bread. I paired this with homemade chunky tomato soup. Kids thought this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Very Good Flavor Combination, But I Used 4oz Of Roasted "Real Turkey" Slices. Added Salt, And Pepper, Onion Slices, Cheddar Cheese, And Used Only Two Slice Of Neo-Tuscan Artisan Bread. Even Though I Made Large Modifications The Idea Of Bacon And Turkey Is A Great Combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Your basic club sandwich recipe and I love that you can find a basic recipe on this site. We prefer the breast lightly toasted and the bacon crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
A classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States