Lori's Spicy Chipotle Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This lasagna is wonderful! I have attempted many different lasagnas and none have turned out the right consistency, nor has my family ever eaten it all. This was perfect in both cases Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I had to scale the recipe to half because of what I had on hand. This def. needs a deep dish lasagna pan for the full recipe! I had to make some changes but mine came out de-lish! I rinsed off my chipotle from the can diced it up and through it in with a 15oz can of diced tomatoes in sauce. Used half fresh and half dry herbs. The sauce is amazing and I can definitely imagine it in other things. I had to use shred moz. but would like to try sliced next time. For the spinach, I used fresh, about 8oz that I chopped then wilted in the microwave. I was only able to use one layer of zucchini. I will def. make this one again with ALL of the ingrediants on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I have tried many, many, MANY lasagna recipes in my time, and this is hands down my favorite of all time! I did use the chipotles in adobe sauce - about four I believe and it added just the right amount of heat! YOU MUST try this recipe! It is work but so completely worth it! Only thing was - nine lasagna noodles did not quite make enough for three layers, so it was more like two and 1/2 layers - it doesn't matter! YUMMMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
My favorite lasagna so far. Absolutely delicious! The complexity of flavors from the chipotle, spinach, and variety of cheeses is wonderful. What a welcome option vs. the traditional lasagna! I've received so many compliments on it, and requests for the recipe. There are a few mistakes in the recipe though. Cook time is shorter than 120 minutes, if you read the directions, it's actually 60 minutes. Spinach added should state "one package" instead of one pound (that's way too much). I would also say the prep time is more like 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Packed full of flavor. A little time consuming but worth the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Wonderful! Whole family loved it - even my one year old! Took forever to make - prep time was more like 2 hours if you simmer and brown everything right. Definitely worth it, though. I will absolutely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This is an amazing recipe - even when you really mess it up! Some of us don't read as closely as we should - it says "one chipolte chile in adobo sauce, chopped" NOT one can of chipolte chiles dumped in the dish. I couldn't figure out why this was so BLAZING hot. I'm a weinie and all.... But even with the heat (layered under a blanket of sour cream) I could still taste the wonderful flavor and my crew who loves the heat really loved this. I expect to make this a lot, but in a milder fashion... thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
OMG this lasagna is delicious. I was surprised how much better it is than original lasagna..I subsituted ground beef for ground turkey and it was so good. I like how it had a little spice to it, but not too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This was a very good and flavorful dish. It was better than what I expected due to trying out so many lasagna recipes. I couldn't have more than once piece because the seasoning was so strong; I used the bottle kind and I think that it turned out being more than is actually supposed to be in there, even though the bottle said otherwise. I think next time I will add another chipotle because I really liked that extra kick it gave. I'd say this recipe is a keeper and I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
nice change on average lasagna...not something we could eat often, but a good alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States