Lori's Spicy Chipotle Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This is now my favorite lasagna recipe! Everyone who tries it loves it. I omit the chipotle chile because those are too spicy for my taste, but that is the only change I make to the recipe and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was amazing. Left out the zucchini because my pan was overflowing. Next time I'll add an extra chipotle..I like it spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Outstanding!!....my neighbor just left with the last piece. Luckily I made 2 pans because there were nothing but raves all through dinner. I never change recipes here until I have made it once as written. Only thing was..I could only make 2 layers but I used the specified amount in the 2 layers and it was all good in the end. This is expensive to make (cheese is very expensive where I live) but absolutely professional quality and worthy of any dinner party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Stephenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
My boyfriend said that I had to go online and give this 5 stars for him :) He also said that it was the best lasagna he had ever had and that it was restaurant quality. I got a little flustered when making this for the first time and skipped the part where I add the basil and oregano!! It will be much better next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I like spicy food so I used 4 chipotle chilies instead of one. I only used one pound of ground beef and left out the sausage and there was plenty of meat. This was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Beyond excellent! So much flavor! Like someone else said, I'll never boil lasagna noodles again --that was the bonus. For our tastes, used 1 T. of the chipolte chili in adobo sauce (about 2 chilis), 3/4 t. sea salt, 3/4 t. black pepper and it was just perfect. Also, used the diced tomatoes as others suggested. Had to use dried spices; 1 t. basil and 2 t. oregano. Used 2 containers of mushrooms, Neufchatel in place of cream cheese and a slightly bigger bag of spinach. Didn't have Asiago so doubled the amount of Parmesan. I don't think it made a bit of difference using what I had on hand. This was absolutely to die for! This made one 9 x 13" and one 9x9".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
It is different than I know. I wanted to branch out, try something new and I did. Will not be using tin foil again (baaaad choice to line the container with. lol).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I made this for a firends going away at work and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This lasagna is wonderful! I have attempted many different lasagnas and none have turned out the right consistency, nor has my family ever eaten it all. This was perfect in both cases Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I had to scale the recipe to half because of what I had on hand. This def. needs a deep dish lasagna pan for the full recipe! I had to make some changes but mine came out de-lish! I rinsed off my chipotle from the can diced it up and through it in with a 15oz can of diced tomatoes in sauce. Used half fresh and half dry herbs. The sauce is amazing and I can definitely imagine it in other things. I had to use shred moz. but would like to try sliced next time. For the spinach, I used fresh, about 8oz that I chopped then wilted in the microwave. I was only able to use one layer of zucchini. I will def. make this one again with ALL of the ingrediants on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States