Lori's Spicy Chipotle Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was perfect for entertaining! I made it ahead, enjoyed my dinner party and totally impressed my guests. We weren't sure what kind of salad to serve it with...we ended up doing a mexican style salad, but italian would have been better. The only change that I made was using shredded mozz instead of fresh. OH, and gluten free noodles which worked just fine, we couldn't even tell the difference in this recipe. It is alot of work, but I will make it again for sure. Amazing lasagne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J A M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
best lasagna i have ever had. since i was only cooking for four, i halfed all the ingredients except for the chipotle peppers which i doubled (we like it spicy) which added such an unique (amazing) taste. already my family's favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Great lasagna, was worried about the amount of cheese, although it tasted fine. I used 4 fresh small chillies and added a head of broccoli which I steamed, then fried, to add a bit more green. I also cooked the sauce for over an hour to add flavour. I had a 14 x 9 x 2.25 inch dish and it all fitted in it. Will be definitely keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was yummy. Froze some and liked it better after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was great, a different twist on original lasagna. I loved the spinach and zucchini. A little too spicy for us, so I just added the sauce of the chipotle peppers. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Delicious recipe! As other have commented, it is impossible to get three layers stacked in a standard depth dish of this size. I also found there was liquid at the bottom of the pan when the dish was finished, in the future I will drain some liquids out before layering. I'm not sure why the aluminum foil was included, I made two pans and the one without foil turned out better. Your call on that though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Unfortunately I don't like mushrooms ... but I'm quit sure you can go without em ... so, I definitly have to try - cause I love lasagne. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyTaste

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I made our vegetarian since I had no meat on hand, and I have to say it was amazing! With so much flavor in the sauce, we didn't miss the meat at all. I added an extra pint of mushrooms in the sauce and used dried basil and oregano in place of fresh. Also, I didn't have cream cheese so I just subbed Ricotta Cheese (about a pound or more). Delicious! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This will definitely be replacing other lasagna recipes for us. The only adjustments I made were to use 4 chipotle chilis and use whole wheat noodles. This was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. I, too, had trouble fitting it all in one pan, so I used two. Sadly, I forgot to add the basil and oregano. I even grow it in my garden. It still tasted great, though. Next time, I will add the herbs and use a very deep pan. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States