Lori's Spicy Chipotle Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
When they posted the recipe, they changed it to say to use the chipotle peppers in adobo sauce (I think in some places that is all that is available) but I don't actually use those (I don't like adobo sauce!) I use the plain dried/smoked peppers Careful not to use too many, a couple should do it, as they reconstitute in the sauce, and one small pepper can add a good bit of spice. I hope you all like it; it is a real hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This was very good and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I like to put just a little bit more spice in it to give it a kick. Try tabasco sauce or green tabasco for just a little bit more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was so yummy. I am not a big Chipotle fan so I omitted this ingredient and it was still some of the best lasagne I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Super yummy! My husband couldn't get enough of it. I did make a few changes and added about 5 chipotles and used a low carb lasagna instead. It came out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
We made this for a dinner party for our friends. Everyone loved it! We followed the directions to the T and it came out perfect. We will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Caroline

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I am picky about my lasagnas... but this was AWESOME! I was a little skeptical of the cream cheese, but it was absolutely perfect!! My husband doesn't like leftovers, but he can't wait to take this in his lunch to work tomorrow! I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
My friend and I were making some meals to freeze. We made this recipe and we both couldn't wait, so we had it for dinner that night. Both of our families loved it. It was a little time consuming, but definitely worth it. We used ground turkey and turkey sausage and it was delicious! I can't wait to make it again. Also, the recipe does make a lot. We made 2 lasagnas out of the recipe without doubling it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonprehoda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
OUTSTANDING!!! The BEST lasagna I ever made--and I've made a ton of it!!! I couldn't find the chipotle chile pepper in adobo sauce anywhere (live in PA, so my "international section" at the grocery store is very limited). Anyway, I eliminated it completely and used a little chili powder and Tapatio (had this left from when I lived in San Diego). I added the chili powder and Tapatio to the meat mixture and the whole dish was AMAZING!! I'm sure if you made it with the chipotle pepper it would be even better, but that's hard to imagine. I would recommend making this in a larger pan than 9x13. Mine was overflowing. If you have a true lasagna pan, use that or you will run out of room.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This is by far the best lasagna I have ever had. The whole family loved it. I will never use another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States