Lori's Spicy Chipotle Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This will definitely be replacing other lasagna recipes for us. The only adjustments I made were to use 4 chipotle chilis and use whole wheat noodles. This was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. I, too, had trouble fitting it all in one pan, so I used two. Sadly, I forgot to add the basil and oregano. I even grow it in my garden. It still tasted great, though. Next time, I will add the herbs and use a very deep pan. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This is now my favorite lasagna recipe! Everyone who tries it loves it. I omit the chipotle chile because those are too spicy for my taste, but that is the only change I make to the recipe and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was amazing. Left out the zucchini because my pan was overflowing. Next time I'll add an extra chipotle..I like it spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Outstanding!!....my neighbor just left with the last piece. Luckily I made 2 pans because there were nothing but raves all through dinner. I never change recipes here until I have made it once as written. Only thing was..I could only make 2 layers but I used the specified amount in the 2 layers and it was all good in the end. This is expensive to make (cheese is very expensive where I live) but absolutely professional quality and worthy of any dinner party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Stephenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
My boyfriend said that I had to go online and give this 5 stars for him :) He also said that it was the best lasagna he had ever had and that it was restaurant quality. I got a little flustered when making this for the first time and skipped the part where I add the basil and oregano!! It will be much better next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I like spicy food so I used 4 chipotle chilies instead of one. I only used one pound of ground beef and left out the sausage and there was plenty of meat. This was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Beyond excellent! So much flavor! Like someone else said, I'll never boil lasagna noodles again --that was the bonus. For our tastes, used 1 T. of the chipolte chili in adobo sauce (about 2 chilis), 3/4 t. sea salt, 3/4 t. black pepper and it was just perfect. Also, used the diced tomatoes as others suggested. Had to use dried spices; 1 t. basil and 2 t. oregano. Used 2 containers of mushrooms, Neufchatel in place of cream cheese and a slightly bigger bag of spinach. Didn't have Asiago so doubled the amount of Parmesan. I don't think it made a bit of difference using what I had on hand. This was absolutely to die for! This made one 9 x 13" and one 9x9".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
It is different than I know. I wanted to branch out, try something new and I did. Will not be using tin foil again (baaaad choice to line the container with. lol).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I made this for a firends going away at work and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States