Lori's Spicy Chipotle Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This will definitely be replacing other lasagna recipes for us. The only adjustments I made were to use 4 chipotle chilis and use whole wheat noodles. This was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. I, too, had trouble fitting it all in one pan, so I used two. Sadly, I forgot to add the basil and oregano. I even grow it in my garden. It still tasted great, though. Next time, I will add the herbs and use a very deep pan. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This is now my favorite lasagna recipe! Everyone who tries it loves it. I omit the chipotle chile because those are too spicy for my taste, but that is the only change I make to the recipe and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was amazing. Left out the zucchini because my pan was overflowing. Next time I'll add an extra chipotle..I like it spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Outstanding!!....my neighbor just left with the last piece. Luckily I made 2 pans because there were nothing but raves all through dinner. I never change recipes here until I have made it once as written. Only thing was..I could only make 2 layers but I used the specified amount in the 2 layers and it was all good in the end. This is expensive to make (cheese is very expensive where I live) but absolutely professional quality and worthy of any dinner party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Stephenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
My boyfriend said that I had to go online and give this 5 stars for him :) He also said that it was the best lasagna he had ever had and that it was restaurant quality. I got a little flustered when making this for the first time and skipped the part where I add the basil and oregano!! It will be much better next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I like spicy food so I used 4 chipotle chilies instead of one. I only used one pound of ground beef and left out the sausage and there was plenty of meat. This was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Beyond excellent! So much flavor! Like someone else said, I'll never boil lasagna noodles again --that was the bonus. For our tastes, used 1 T. of the chipolte chili in adobo sauce (about 2 chilis), 3/4 t. sea salt, 3/4 t. black pepper and it was just perfect. Also, used the diced tomatoes as others suggested. Had to use dried spices; 1 t. basil and 2 t. oregano. Used 2 containers of mushrooms, Neufchatel in place of cream cheese and a slightly bigger bag of spinach. Didn't have Asiago so doubled the amount of Parmesan. I don't think it made a bit of difference using what I had on hand. This was absolutely to die for! This made one 9 x 13" and one 9x9".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
It is different than I know. I wanted to branch out, try something new and I did. Will not be using tin foil again (baaaad choice to line the container with. lol).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I made this for a firends going away at work and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States