Lori's Spicy Chipotle Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Great lasagna, was worried about the amount of cheese, although it tasted fine. I used 4 fresh small chillies and added a head of broccoli which I steamed, then fried, to add a bit more green. I also cooked the sauce for over an hour to add flavour. I had a 14 x 9 x 2.25 inch dish and it all fitted in it. Will be definitely keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was yummy. Froze some and liked it better after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was great, a different twist on original lasagna. I loved the spinach and zucchini. A little too spicy for us, so I just added the sauce of the chipotle peppers. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Delicious recipe! As other have commented, it is impossible to get three layers stacked in a standard depth dish of this size. I also found there was liquid at the bottom of the pan when the dish was finished, in the future I will drain some liquids out before layering. I'm not sure why the aluminum foil was included, I made two pans and the one without foil turned out better. Your call on that though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Unfortunately I don't like mushrooms ... but I'm quit sure you can go without em ... so, I definitly have to try - cause I love lasagne. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyTaste

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I made our vegetarian since I had no meat on hand, and I have to say it was amazing! With so much flavor in the sauce, we didn't miss the meat at all. I added an extra pint of mushrooms in the sauce and used dried basil and oregano in place of fresh. Also, I didn't have cream cheese so I just subbed Ricotta Cheese (about a pound or more). Delicious! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This will definitely be replacing other lasagna recipes for us. The only adjustments I made were to use 4 chipotle chilis and use whole wheat noodles. This was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. I, too, had trouble fitting it all in one pan, so I used two. Sadly, I forgot to add the basil and oregano. I even grow it in my garden. It still tasted great, though. Next time, I will add the herbs and use a very deep pan. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This is now my favorite lasagna recipe! Everyone who tries it loves it. I omit the chipotle chile because those are too spicy for my taste, but that is the only change I make to the recipe and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was amazing. Left out the zucchini because my pan was overflowing. Next time I'll add an extra chipotle..I like it spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States