Lori's Spicy Chipotle Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was amazing. My husband's favorite to date, he says! I had to leave out 2 ingredients though: I actually couldn't find chipotle peppers in my area so I just didn't use it and it still turned out wonderfully! I also omitted the fresh oregano because I couldn't find any. The basil is such a strong flavor anyway so I didn't miss the oregano. Next time I'll look harder for the pepper since, after all, the recipe has "chipotle" in the name. But it was awesome and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Wow, this goes on the list of one of our favorite meals. Time consuming but well worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
this was not good. The spinach in it completely overpowered everything else. I had one piece and couldn't eat it anymore which is a shame because this is an expensive recipe. I made it exactly as stated in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This is the first dish that I am writing a review on. It was the most delicious lasagna, my hubby and I ever ate. It is a perfect combination of Italian and Mexican flavors. This dish rocks!!! You dont have to change anything to get the perfect result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This is the best Lasagna I've ever made or tasted. I used three chilis instead of one. I like spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
The recipe was great!! But i changed a few things. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and stuck to the traditional ricotta cheese instead of cream cheese. I also added chopped carrots into the mix, and used hot sauce instead of chipotle sauce. Reason is, i couldnt find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This lasagna is so good! I skipped the zuchinnis and fresh oregano because I didn't have them on hand, but it still turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I don't think reviews have really done this recipe justice. Its fantastic. Have you ever had a good sausage pasta with a cream tomato sauce? Think of that as a base for this dish, with the added bonus of the chipotle peppers, fresh basil and fresh cheeses. It DOES take some work, Definitely a bunch of steps, but when it all comes to its probably the best lasagna I've ever had. NOTE: As others have said, the 9x13 couldn't hold all of the oozing goodness. I cut down some on the zucchini just so it wouldn't overflow too much and it still was spouting in my oven. You need something deeper for this. Also, DON'T do the aluminum foil, I have no idea why that is added in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
this was super delicious! i made it for my boyfriend because he loooovvvvveeeeesss spicy food and he ate three plates of it...now all my coworkers want me to make it for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States