Lori's Spicy Chipotle Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This is the first dish that I am writing a review on. It was the most delicious lasagna, my hubby and I ever ate. It is a perfect combination of Italian and Mexican flavors. This dish rocks!!! You dont have to change anything to get the perfect result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This is the best Lasagna I've ever made or tasted. I used three chilis instead of one. I like spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
The recipe was great!! But i changed a few things. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and stuck to the traditional ricotta cheese instead of cream cheese. I also added chopped carrots into the mix, and used hot sauce instead of chipotle sauce. Reason is, i couldnt find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This lasagna is so good! I skipped the zuchinnis and fresh oregano because I didn't have them on hand, but it still turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I don't think reviews have really done this recipe justice. Its fantastic. Have you ever had a good sausage pasta with a cream tomato sauce? Think of that as a base for this dish, with the added bonus of the chipotle peppers, fresh basil and fresh cheeses. It DOES take some work, Definitely a bunch of steps, but when it all comes to its probably the best lasagna I've ever had. NOTE: As others have said, the 9x13 couldn't hold all of the oozing goodness. I cut down some on the zucchini just so it wouldn't overflow too much and it still was spouting in my oven. You need something deeper for this. Also, DON'T do the aluminum foil, I have no idea why that is added in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
this was super delicious! i made it for my boyfriend because he loooovvvvveeeeesss spicy food and he ate three plates of it...now all my coworkers want me to make it for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is by far my husband's favorite lasagne ever. Plus, it's easy to make which makes me love it too! The chipotle chili pepper in adobo sauce is fantastic. Something I would never have thought of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Holy Cow!!!! This is awesome!! I don't care much for lasagna myslef but Hubs requested some for dinner and I must say I've been swayed! I made according to the recipe but added an extra chipotle pepper or three. It was hot. But we like hot. Wow! Don't skimp on the fresh spices and cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was perfect for entertaining! I made it ahead, enjoyed my dinner party and totally impressed my guests. We weren't sure what kind of salad to serve it with...we ended up doing a mexican style salad, but italian would have been better. The only change that I made was using shredded mozz instead of fresh. OH, and gluten free noodles which worked just fine, we couldn't even tell the difference in this recipe. It is alot of work, but I will make it again for sure. Amazing lasagne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J A M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
best lasagna i have ever had. since i was only cooking for four, i halfed all the ingredients except for the chipotle peppers which i doubled (we like it spicy) which added such an unique (amazing) taste. already my family's favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States