Lori's Spicy Chipotle Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
this is the only lasagna we make now. love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bandrion59
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Truly amazing lasagna! I used all sweet Italian sausage and no ground beef, omitted the zucchini and used 2# fresh mozzarella. Received rave reviews to a group of foodie guests. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ijamsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This is the 1st time I write a review. This lasagna was absolutely delicious & full of flavor. I highly recommend it. I will make it again & again, but I will cook the lasagna 1st before i put it together. I thought it was a little hard on the ends for my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This lasagna is sooooo delicious! I used gluten free lasagna noodles, 4 peppers and a spoonful of the adobo sauce, used jarred tomatoes from the farmers market that had basil in it already, and completely forgot to add oregano. And it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
absolutely fabulous! i used 3 chipotle peppers in adobo and it had a little kick. i was afraid at first it would be too spicy for my 7 guests.. but they ALL raved about it!!! a little labor intensive like all lasagnas, but the good thing is: it's a big recipe. i used an 11x13 and 9x11 and used 15 lasagna noodles total. will make again and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woadie14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Oh my gosh. This was the best lasagna ever! My husband said it was his favorite out of any lasagna recipe he's ever had- even over his grandma's! I couldn't find the right peppers (I didn't see Lori's comment about using the dried/ smoked chipotle peppers until after I'd done my shopping), so I left them out. Next time I'll try it with the peppers. I also was unsure about not boiling the lasagna noodles beforehand, but since it didn't say anything about that I just threw them in there uncooked and it turned out great! As everyone else said there was a ton of food- I made 2 9x13 pans and froze one for later. But really, this was soooooo delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljshrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was amazing. My husband's favorite to date, he says! I had to leave out 2 ingredients though: I actually couldn't find chipotle peppers in my area so I just didn't use it and it still turned out wonderfully! I also omitted the fresh oregano because I couldn't find any. The basil is such a strong flavor anyway so I didn't miss the oregano. Next time I'll look harder for the pepper since, after all, the recipe has "chipotle" in the name. But it was awesome and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Wow, this goes on the list of one of our favorite meals. Time consuming but well worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
this was not good. The spinach in it completely overpowered everything else. I had one piece and couldn't eat it anymore which is a shame because this is an expensive recipe. I made it exactly as stated in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States