Lori's Spicy Chipotle Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Love this lasagna, delicious! I use 3-5 chipotle peppers, depending on who is eating it. With a little extra noodles, zucchini, and cheese, this recipe is enough for 2 pans. I only do 2 layers in each pan otherwise it spills over. Works out well as I always try to make an extra pan to freeze when I'm making lasagna. I used turkey sausage and it turned out great. A definite crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Made exactly as written. It was too cheesy. Because of this each of us only had once piece. We did not like the cream cheese taste and prefer Ricotta/Cottage Cheese in our Lasagna. The meat sauce was awesome however. The addition of the Chipotle chili and the Hot italian sausace made it! Next time we make lasagna, we will use this meat sauce but put it in a more traditional lasagna recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly except I used 6 chipotles. It was not spicy at all. Cant imagine how weak it would be with one! If I were to make again I would probably use like 20 peppers. I do not foresee that occurring as this was just meh and not worth the time or money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Lori's Spicy Chipotle Lasagna is by far one of the best recipes for lasagna I have ever made! The chipotle adds a nice smokiness to the sauce. The zuchinni soaks up the flavor of the sauce. It's really good in it. This is a good dish to make when you are trying to "sneak" some veggies in for extra nutrition. The cream cheese is a nice change from a ricotta or bechamel sauce and is a bit easier to make. My family and I loved this lasagna! My thanks to Lori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
One of THE BEST lasagnas I have ever made! Made for a group of friends and they couldn't get enough. Well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Wish I could give more than 5 stars!! This was excellent, my guests finished the whole pan and could not stop talking about it!! Ive made this recipe twice already & will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I love this recipe. I used it a couple months ago, with rave reviews! I don't cook very often, but I eat all the time. This lasagna is the cat's meow. The cream cheese & spinach rather than ricotta, as well as the smoke from the chipotle peppers, not to mention the zucchini, asiago and fresh mozzarella make this lasagna feel like home. I had several people say it was the best lasagna they ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Used 3 chilies and it was amazingly tasty! Well worth the prep time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRTW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Amazing lasagna! This is only the 2nd lasagna I've made but it's by far the best I've ever tasted! I like spicy stuff so used 2 peppers, but it's still not hot at all, but has great flavors! I used ground turkey instead of the beef. So delicious. Don't like the tin foil lining, will do without next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Eggplant Lasagna

Layers of breaded roasted eggplant with ground beef, tomato sauce, and cheese.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States