Lori's Famous Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I added one more egg because my first batch fell apart. These were sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Thanks, lori for the best crab cakes ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Yum!!! Loved the flavor in these! I used fresh blue crab meat and I even made my own bread crumbs and grinded the mustard seeds for this. This is our go-to crab cakes recipe now! I served these with Garlic Aoili from this site! Thanks Lori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
The kids and I liked these very much, in fact it was the most they had eaten for dinner in quite awhile. The hubby was not to impressed, but on that note he is hard to impress and is picky. I will make these again though. Also I left out the red bell pepper only b/c I dont usually have that on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinkerfaire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Deadwood, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
These were Awesome! Served them for dinner with cole slaw. I cooked the veggies in some olive oil before mixing. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkimw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Great recipe. Since my daughter can't eat flour products (bread crumbs), I substitued almond meal instead of bread crumbs, and before frying the cakes I lightly covered them with almond meal. Also, instead of using mayonaise and an egg white, I used 2 large eggs to hold everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa2roberto
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Giving this 5-stars because my cakes were scrumptious! However, I used fresh jumbo lump crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Well, I good recipe. I made a few changes. I sauteed the vegetables first, I used all the bread crumbs in the crab mixture and coated the cakes with flour instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Was okay, wasn't terrible. But I cannot say for sure if it is this recipe or not - it really could be you just need to use the best, freshest, lumpiest crabmeat for best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomSavedbyGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Fountaincooker
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
My family loved them. They were very easy to make and I received no complaints whatsoever. I fried them up with some sweet plantains. I didn't eat any myself because I prefer more bready crabcakes where I don't taste the crabmeat as much. Next time I'll make a few of these with less crabmeat just for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States