Lori's Famous Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
The flavor in these is awesome!! I really liked that there was some veggies in them. I did have a hard time flipping them without them breaking apart not sure what I could have done differently... will definitely try to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
LOVE this recipe! In fact the whole family loved it. I used a small yellow onion, cuz that is what I had and I sauteed it along with red and orange bell pepper. Didn't add the parsley or Worcestershire sauce and doubled the Old Bay. Used the whole egg also as I didn't see myself using the yolk anytime soon and didn't want to waste it! Used panko for coating the outside and cooked them in olive oil. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I really liked this recipe. I did not have any dijon mustard and I left out the hot sauce but it was still very good. I will definitely add dijon next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by August Kenza

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Outstanding! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syndi Harris Bowlan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Made these as a main course. I sauteed the veggies first as suggested. They were good. I used Bumble Bee white crab meat only had 2 cans & recipe called for 3 cans. Will make again with the recommened 3 cans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Tappan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
First, the good: the flavor of this recipe is amazing! I love that it has so many veggies in it. I served this with a seafood dipping sauce from this site and some dirty rice, with a bit of Cajun seasoning added to both to give it a bit of a Creole flair. Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, except that I cut it in half, but still added one egg white. This was my first shot at a crab cake, so I wasn't sure what consistency I was going for, but my first one completely fell apart! I added another two teaspoons of mayonnaise and one more egg white to the remaining batter - I'll be cooking these up tomorrow, and I'm hoping I'll actually get a crab cake rather than just a pile of crab yumminess. I'll update as to the success of tomorrow's attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Simple and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I added one more egg because my first batch fell apart. These were sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Thanks, lori for the best crab cakes ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Yum!!! Loved the flavor in these! I used fresh blue crab meat and I even made my own bread crumbs and grinded the mustard seeds for this. This is our go-to crab cakes recipe now! I served these with Garlic Aoili from this site! Thanks Lori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States