Lori's Famous Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Wow! These are very good. I have never made crab cakes at home, I was pleasantly surprised at how easy and good they are. Next time I will use a little less of the peppers as I thought they overwhelmed the crab cakes a touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dewdrops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I fixed these a while back and lost the the recipe thankfully I found this again. This is my favorite crab cake recipe. I dip them into ancho chili aioli sauce and it is heavenly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Absolutely the best crabcakes I have ever tasted! After making these I ordered some at Red Lobster and the were no where near as good as these! Make sure you use good quality canned crabmeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These were pretty tasty but I had trouble turning them. They fell apart. But it was tasty anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I love these crab cakes. Only things I changed-- I pressed 4 cloves of garlic into the mix--we love garlic on everything! other than that it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
this crab cakes is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I think this is a great recipe for crab cakes. I do however saute my veggies before adding to the crab. Although my grandma think this is "horrible" to do so. I think it adds something to the dish. All in all great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I absolutely lovvvvveee this recipes, I have made it so many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiejon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I've made these twice and they come out perfect every time. I also sauteed the vegetables first. I also put them in the freezer for about 10 minutes before frying them. They stayed together nicely. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Only slightly changed by substituting red bell pepper with green and of course the only thing wrong with the recipe is that the cake has too strong a bell pepper taste. So maybe I'll substitute red bell pepper for something else next time. And next time I'll double or triple the old bay seasoning. It's great. Another review suggested that 1 cup of canola was too much, but for a 12" pan it's perfect. REMEMBER: Use a spatula to flip them. I'm an amateur and used tongs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States