Lori's Famous Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
These were very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Cunningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attica, New York, USA
Living In: Marilla, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
These were amazing. We made a sauce to compliment the crab cakes. It was made by mixing 2 tablespoons of mayonaise, the juice of half a lemon and a few shakes of hot sauce. It was all very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Tried this recipe verbatim and it turned out wonderful. Very good flavor but maybe a little too rich if you plan on eating a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kreader4420

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Wow! I should have made more! I used red, orange and yellow sweet peppers (I don't like green) and also used panko-style bread crumbs. My only prob was that they fell apart when I went to flip them in the pan. I had even made smaller sized cakes. I think maybe my oil could've been a little hotter. I served these with lightly dressed mixed greens, garlic aioli and roasted red pepper coulis. These were a huge hit as an app at my Mardis Gras dinner party, but I will be making them more often than just special occasions! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
These were delicious. This was my 3rd time making them. The first time, I used real crab meat from a seafood market and it came out perfect. The 2nd time, used same seafood market, but there was pieces of crab shell in the crab meat. The 3rd time, I tried to used canned crab meat, but it didn't work out very well, it fell apart in the oil because the crab meat was too fine. Be careful if you use canned crab meat, maybe add more bread crumbs to see if it will stick together better. I love the recipe and will keep working with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astutefl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Really good, I bake these on parchment paper and drizzle a very small amount of melted butter on each crab cake while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I made these for guests this weekend, although I mad smaller ones so we could have them as an appetizer. The flavor and texture of the cakes was very nice. I did however choose to bread them differently (due to lack of freezer space to allow them to "set up" as other reviews suggested, I figured a little thicker breading would keep them together, I was right!). I made small cakes, lightly coated them in flour, dipped them into beaten egg and then coasted with dry (Italian seasoned) bread crumbs, them I fried in oil. Served them up with a little bit of tartar sauce (forgot the mango salsa at the store!!!). Great reviews from my guests, even a request for the recipe! I will definitely make them again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Best crab cakes ever! Didn't change a thing and they turned out great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
loved the crab cakes!!!only thing i changed was I used ritx crackers for 1/3 bread crumbs in mixture and regular bread crumbs for covering cakes. So much flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcisnero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
excellent crab cakes!!! This is a go to dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States