Lori's Famous Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
These were fantastic. Very happy with the recipe. We needed to cook a bit longer though and I think it was because of the thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This recipe wasn't bad. To be honest, next time I'll choose another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I wish I had have added some garlic to the mix after reading the other reviews. Overall, this was a great recipe. At first, my mixture was too loose, so i added more egg. I saw another user suggest to add more mayo. I will do that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anicia
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Really good recipe, my boyfriend at them all up. I have learned I am just not a fan of crab meat, but I won't mark the recipe down because of that fact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I would pay for these in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I made this exactly as stated and they were delicious!! The only thing I would change in the future, as a previous reviewer already stated, is that I would saute the veggies first to get them softer. I wasn't a fan of the "crunch" in these crab cakes but it's an easy fix. They are very zesty and tasty. I will make again with the softer veggies and update in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
i put a spin on this recipe and omitted (i.e., didn't have so i improvised) the Worcestershire sauce and the Dijon mustard. I used red onion, no onion powder, and dried parsley flakes. i replaced the hot pepper sauce with serrano peppers and placed the mixture in mini phyllo shells. A-MAZING! we couldnt get enough of them and i can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This was a Father's Day hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Made this last night and it was REALLY good. I added a pressed and then diced garlic clove. Make sure you add just enough bread crumbs to help the binding process. Better to leave it on the loose side because what I think is the key to getting the mixture to hold together is to refrigerate the mixture for an hour before dividing into patties to give it time to set up. Also I used the small panko breadcrumbs which made for a nice light crust. I cooked them in butter and then drained on paper towels. I used a canned lump white crabmeat from Costco and it was delicious. Lastly I made a simple aioli by mixing some mayonnaise with Sriracha sauce and it really was a great fit for these awesome crab cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Jamison
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States