Lori's Famous Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
huge hit in our house, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbrook, Maine, USA
Living In: Hiram, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
These were great , but I had to make a few additions. I used a 16oz package of flaked imitation crab. I added a little extra green onion, 1 jalapeno, 3 cloves garlic and 1/8 cup parmesan. Made the garlic aoili sauce to dip them in. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
They taste alright, but I had a lot of trouble getting the patties to bind together. The directions do not make clear just how fine the vegetables need to be chopped either. Really, they need to be closer to minced. I ended up crushing bread crumbs into a fine powder and adding about twice as much Mayo, Dijon Mustard, Worcestershire and seasoning. Even then, it only yielded about 4 small cakes. I will continue to use the seasonings from this recipe, but I'll be re-tooling how some of the more basic ingredients are implemented.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
First time making crab cakes and they were delicious! Really easy to make. I baked them, just because I had my cooktop full, but other then that I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
A HUGE thanks to Lori, wherever she may be, for sharing this fantastic recipe. It has all of the flavors I look for in a delicious crab cake. I appreciate the fact that it doesn't call for too much mayo, because that can really ruin a crab cake for me. I like to cook the bell peppers and garlic beforehand just to bring out a little more of the flavors, and we usually bake our crab cakes to avoid the extra fat from the oil. Turns out perfectly every time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
These were fantastic. Very happy with the recipe. We needed to cook a bit longer though and I think it was because of the thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This recipe wasn't bad. To be honest, next time I'll choose another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I wish I had have added some garlic to the mix after reading the other reviews. Overall, this was a great recipe. At first, my mixture was too loose, so i added more egg. I saw another user suggest to add more mayo. I will do that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anicia
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Really good recipe, my boyfriend at them all up. I have learned I am just not a fan of crab meat, but I won't mark the recipe down because of that fact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States