Lori's Famous Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
These were delicious!!! Very easy recipe and tastes very much like the ones we just had in Maine!! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I've never made crab cakes before, but I tried this recipe for Father's day, and it came out great! They loved them. I didn't even use a sauce. I used a little extra crab meat and made it for 8 servings. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
These were SO GOOD !! I kind of lost track of how many I ate...ha! Just the right mix of seasonings. Easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I just made these about 15 minutes ago. Love them! Only thing I did different was saute the veggies with a few cloves of garlic! Used a litte bit of Evoo and regular oil. Perfect! Did not fry them so to speak just enough to give them that beautiful color and crispness. Used some Dijon mustard as a side. Thanks Lori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leogrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I followed the recipe to a tee, wife agreed, It was a mushy mess! Teasted like a dinner crab cake. It was a waste of the crabmeat I used on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Loved it! Pretty easy, incredibly tasty. Always a great party hit, or great at home with a good steak. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This recipe had the perfect amount of crab. Great recipe. Really good with a side of Japanese steak house shrimp sauce, or a remoulade if you can find it on the shelf at your grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Excellent crab cakes. I chopped the veggies fine and sauted in butter, otherwise I made exactly as written. I knew these would be good just by looking at the ingredients. Next time I'm adding some cayenne pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Just awesome! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
huge hit in our house, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbrook, Maine, USA
Living In: Hiram, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States