Lori's Famous Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Loved it! Pretty easy, incredibly tasty. Always a great party hit, or great at home with a good steak. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This recipe had the perfect amount of crab. Great recipe. Really good with a side of Japanese steak house shrimp sauce, or a remoulade if you can find it on the shelf at your grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Excellent crab cakes. I chopped the veggies fine and sauted in butter, otherwise I made exactly as written. I knew these would be good just by looking at the ingredients. Next time I'm adding some cayenne pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Just awesome! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
huge hit in our house, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbrook, Maine, USA
Living In: Hiram, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
These were great , but I had to make a few additions. I used a 16oz package of flaked imitation crab. I added a little extra green onion, 1 jalapeno, 3 cloves garlic and 1/8 cup parmesan. Made the garlic aoili sauce to dip them in. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
They taste alright, but I had a lot of trouble getting the patties to bind together. The directions do not make clear just how fine the vegetables need to be chopped either. Really, they need to be closer to minced. I ended up crushing bread crumbs into a fine powder and adding about twice as much Mayo, Dijon Mustard, Worcestershire and seasoning. Even then, it only yielded about 4 small cakes. I will continue to use the seasonings from this recipe, but I'll be re-tooling how some of the more basic ingredients are implemented.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
First time making crab cakes and they were delicious! Really easy to make. I baked them, just because I had my cooktop full, but other then that I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
A HUGE thanks to Lori, wherever she may be, for sharing this fantastic recipe. It has all of the flavors I look for in a delicious crab cake. I appreciate the fact that it doesn't call for too much mayo, because that can really ruin a crab cake for me. I like to cook the bell peppers and garlic beforehand just to bring out a little more of the flavors, and we usually bake our crab cakes to avoid the extra fat from the oil. Turns out perfectly every time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States