Lori's Famous Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I'm sure this is a fine recipe, but I think I've decided after trying several crab cake recipes that in fact I just don't like crab cakes! I tried this one, and it just didn't do it for me. Thanks for sharing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Made these crab cakes today and they were wonderful! I, too, used 16 oz. of fresh crab, the whole egg, and put Panko on the outside of the cakes instead of regular breadcrumbs. Also, I lightly sautéed the vegetables prior to mixing them with the other ingredients. I popped them into the freezer for 15 mins. before frying them in a little canola oil and they held up perfectly. My husband, who is very fussy, loved them and said these were definitely a "for company" recipe. I'll be making them as part of our Christmas Eve dinner. Thanks Lori for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
These are some of the best crab cakes I've had. My parents get loads of crab every year and it's good to have a new stand-by receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is the best recipe for crab cakes I have ever made! I saute the veggies and add garlic like some reviewer mentioned earlier. They are the best! Thank you Lori :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Very good. I added garlic in addition to the other spices. I pan fried them but think I'll try baking them at some point. The whole family enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryKRichards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potosi, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Made an aoili to go with it too. Mayo, honey dijon mustard, lemon juice and garlic salt. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This is the best crab cake recipe I've every used. My whole family raved about them. I did have to add extra mayo because the mixture was a little dry and I added extra crab. De-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanne
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
We really wanted salmon cakes tonight so we cooked salmon before incorporating and used that instead of crab. This was great, not as basic as most of the salmon cake recipes, but not so extravagant that it couldn't be done on a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sellison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
These were delicious!!! Very easy recipe and tastes very much like the ones we just had in Maine!! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I've never made crab cakes before, but I tried this recipe for Father's day, and it came out great! They loved them. I didn't even use a sauce. I used a little extra crab meat and made it for 8 servings. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States