Lori's Famous Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
The kids and I liked these very much, in fact it was the most they had eaten for dinner in quite awhile. The hubby was not to impressed, but on that note he is hard to impress and is picky. I will make these again though. Also I left out the red bell pepper only b/c I dont usually have that on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinkerfaire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Deadwood, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
These were Awesome! Served them for dinner with cole slaw. I cooked the veggies in some olive oil before mixing. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkimw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Great recipe. Since my daughter can't eat flour products (bread crumbs), I substitued almond meal instead of bread crumbs, and before frying the cakes I lightly covered them with almond meal. Also, instead of using mayonaise and an egg white, I used 2 large eggs to hold everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa2roberto
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Giving this 5-stars because my cakes were scrumptious! However, I used fresh jumbo lump crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Well, I good recipe. I made a few changes. I sauteed the vegetables first, I used all the bread crumbs in the crab mixture and coated the cakes with flour instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Was okay, wasn't terrible. But I cannot say for sure if it is this recipe or not - it really could be you just need to use the best, freshest, lumpiest crabmeat for best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomSavedbyGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Fountaincooker
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
My family loved them. They were very easy to make and I received no complaints whatsoever. I fried them up with some sweet plantains. I didn't eat any myself because I prefer more bready crabcakes where I don't taste the crabmeat as much. Next time I'll make a few of these with less crabmeat just for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These were excellent! The only changes i made were i only had green pepper so thats what i used and i used fresh jumbo lump crabmeat instead of canned. I made these 2 different ways. First, I made them as crab cakes. Then, I used the mixture to stuff flounder filets which i topped with additional Old Bay and fresh parsley then baked for 30 mins @ 350 then broiled for 10 mins. Perfect! Thanks Lori...I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These are, by far, the best crab cakes I have ever had. I stuck to the recipe, except I sauteed the peppers & onion before adding them to the mix. These were incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boothwyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Wow, I've never made crab cakes before and these ones were delicious. I had canned crabmeat on hand and didn't know what to make. These were really easy to make and tasted great too! Thanks for the recipe it's definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teechurkids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States