Lori's Famous Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
How do you give a negative star? Pass this one up people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Great recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Used whole egg , crushed ritz crackers for breadcrumbs inside and panko for outside. Fantastic and will make again and again used 16 oz can of claw meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Great recipe! I have made this recipe as is and variations of it and the cakes turn out great every time. For a minor kick I add a teaspoon of two of Siracha. Another change in my recent batches is that I halved the frying time, drain, and then pop in the oven, so the feel less oily and have a nice crunch. Plus, if someone is late coming in for dinner it's super easy to heat up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My boyfriend and I love this recipe!!!!! Only prob is they don't stay together well for me ?? I've made them numerous times though and will cont to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Emmert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Excellent, freezes well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
These were wonderful! I used 1 can of crabmeat and one 6 oz bag of crabmeat (the real stuff, not surimi) from Walmart. Used much less oil. Also made in the late afternoon and then put in the fridge till I was ready to cook. Also diced the vegies really small. If the nutritional info is based on one cake per serving, count on doubling the calories and fat. It made 6 average size patties and my husband and I each ate two of them. One would not have been enough for a dinner serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Mikhail Paulau
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikhail Paulau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made mine without papers. It was so yummy! My dad even said better than any crab cake he's had ever. Num!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Stepnowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Very good. I made some modifications to achieve 10 servings. By using 4 cans of of pink crab in 6 oz. cans (very affordable), I added a 5th can of wield small shrimp to create texture. Also, I baked the 10 crab cakes at 375 for 12 minutes then broiled them until they were my desired golden color. This will be our new to-to crab cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States