Lori's Famous Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This is my go to recipe for crab cakes ! I always try any crab cakes on any menu when we go out and these are as good as it gets ! I make them with the best crab I can find and they never dissapoint !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I used 1/2 Panko Bread Crumbs with 1/2 Progresso Bread Crumbs, and added a 2nd egg white to bind the mixture. The Panko keeps the Crabcakes lighter, as well as less likely to overwhelm the delicacy of the Crab ( I used fresh, from my local FishMonger). I added some seasoned salt, lemon pepper and Cayenne Pepper to the last of the breadcrumb coating mix. Served it with Cheese Toast, grilled, and it was fabulous-- best I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Great recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Used whole egg , crushed ritz crackers for breadcrumbs inside and panko for outside. Fantastic and will make again and again used 16 oz can of claw meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Great recipe! I have made this recipe as is and variations of it and the cakes turn out great every time. For a minor kick I add a teaspoon of two of Siracha. Another change in my recent batches is that I halved the frying time, drain, and then pop in the oven, so the feel less oily and have a nice crunch. Plus, if someone is late coming in for dinner it's super easy to heat up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My boyfriend and I love this recipe!!!!! Only prob is they don't stay together well for me ?? I've made them numerous times though and will cont to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Emmert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Excellent, freezes well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
These were wonderful! I used 1 can of crabmeat and one 6 oz bag of crabmeat (the real stuff, not surimi) from Walmart. Used much less oil. Also made in the late afternoon and then put in the fridge till I was ready to cook. Also diced the vegies really small. If the nutritional info is based on one cake per serving, count on doubling the calories and fat. It made 6 average size patties and my husband and I each ate two of them. One would not have been enough for a dinner serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Mikhail Paulau
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikhail Paulau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made mine without papers. It was so yummy! My dad even said better than any crab cake he's had ever. Num!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Stepnowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States