Long Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I found it overly salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
We used this basic recipe and made it vegetarian by using vegetable broth and instead of pork used and vegetarian bacon cut in little pieces. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Terrific recipe! I accidentally let the soup boil vigorously for several minutes and the pork remained tender despite my lack of attention! I added 5 cloves of garlic and some julienne carrots--just my preference, and I thought the carrots added some color. I served with egg rolls and salad--an easy weeknight meal that all five of my family members enjoyed. Thanks, Corwynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
We added shredded carrots, but otherwise the same and it tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Great recipe! They now have Thai Ginger infused broth. Maybe Swanson. Great flavor! I also add bean spouts and fresh mushrooms. Great light soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I added 1 table spoon of chicken flavor and everything else I did as the recipe says....it was fabulous.....very very good. I even surprised myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I follow the recipe to a T and it is great! it would make four really really big servings--it feeds all six of us with some left over so maybe keep that in mind as you are planning dinner. I usually serve it with homemade dumplings. Use fresh cabbage by the way, the preshredded stuff is horrible. Please do not ruin your soup with it!!! Take an extra minute to chop it yourself, you will be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
It seemed like lots of cabbage to not enough meat. I doubled the soy sauce added LOTS of extra ginger & added garlic & tiny corns and carrots and some sesame oil, but it still didn't seem TERRIBLY flavorful to me. It was pretty good, but I'm not really excited about the leftovers, so I don't know that I'd make it again. And my 3 and 6 year old didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I changed this up a little bit, reducing the chicken broth and thickening it to make it a sauce and adding crushed red pepper flakes for heat. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States