Long Island Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Wow, a good strong drink. Glad to share half of this with a friend:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Finally after all this time a true LI tea recipe. Taste perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Taste mostly like a citrus drink but very good with the sweet & sour change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
The real way to make one is equal parts of all the liquors, most times it's 1/2 oz. I say most times because if you are mixing them in big mason jars then you would use more! NEVER use orange juice or sweet and sour. Just make fresh sweet and sour with lemon juice and simple syrup. I will echo other reviews and say that you should never shake anything carbonated. This is how I make mine behind the bar. 1/2 oz Vodka 1/2 oz Tequila 1/2 oz Triple Sec or cointreau or similar 1/2 oz light rum 1/2 oz Gin 1 oz Lemon Juice (Fresh) 1/2 oz Simple Syrup (1:1 sugar and water) Splash Coke Add all liquors, lemon juice, and syrup into a cocktail tin. Fill a collins glass with ice then your shaker with ice. Shake ingredients for about 10 seconds and strain into the collins glass with ice. Top with coke. Garnish with a lemon and cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This is the one I use. Can't beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I used 1 oz amounts of all liquor (as 'Chef Daddy of 4' recommended) and more cola to suit my tastes. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
No joke tastes GREAT, but… it will floor you if you are not careful. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Careful, don't drink too many! Mm GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I too was a bartender, and I have to agree with chef Daddy of 4, this is how we made them at the restaurant/bar I worked at.If you make them heavier, they loose the "Iced Tea" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
CD 4 has the right idea - I've tended for 7yrs now and the perfect way to do it (IMHO) is equal pts vodka, rum, tequila, gin (1z per) 1.5z triple sec, 3.5z sour, splash of cola, transfer from pint to tumbler back to pint. garnish with a lemon. The cola/sour ratio is key in this drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Colorado Bulldog Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender put a cola twist on a White Russian cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States