London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I usually hate to rate a recipe that I have personally altered (what's the point of rating something you have changed), but I have to this time because it really was a great recipe!!! I, like others, left out the MSG...didn't have any...and didn't have any tarragon vinegar. Instead of the tarragon vinegar I added the same about of vinegar and through in a tsp of dried tarragon. The flavor was wonderful and I had lots of compliments on this recipe. I would recommend this to anyone. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TICKLEGRASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Hubby really enjoyed this one. Most tender London Broil we have ever made on the grill. Scaled down to 2/3 recipe and it was just enough for a small london broil. Did not have some items so as per reviews I used balsamic vinegar (1 teaspoon), olive oil (3 Tablespoons) and used a metal meat tenderizer before scoring instead of msg. Note to self: add a teaspoon of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
this recipe was great. i skipped the msg and since i don't have a grill so i placed it under the broiler at 525 about 6 inches away from the flame for approx 6/7 minutes per side. the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This is great. I didn't have lemon pepper, but had garlic pepper, so I swapped out and added just the lemon juice. Just a little cause I am not a lemony person. Also had no tarragon vinegar but did have tarragon, so again I swapped out and just added tagrragon and used balsamic vinegar. Just heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 23DAISYS
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I made this close to the original recipe. I omitted the MSG, used dried parsley instead of fresh and omitted the tarragon vinegar because I didn't have it. Instead I used a teaspoon of balsamic vinegar and a teaspoon of worchestershire sauce. Also, instead of grilling them I broiled them because it is January and freezing outside. I also wrapped a strip of bacon around them before broiling. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Very nice flavor. I will most likely make again but I do like variety and will keep on looking for that "perfect" London Broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I have made this one many times with consistent results...always excellent. The leftovers are gone the next day. I cook this one indoors on a stove-top griddle. The aroma is wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This is just an amazing recipe! I tweaked it a bit because I wanted it ready when we got home from church, so here's what I did. I left out the MSG because I don't have it, and I didn't use any meat tenderizer either. I didn't have tarragon vinegar so I used rice vinegar and dried tarragon. I also used dried parsley rather than fresh. I marinated the meat over night, but decided in the morning to cut it into large cubes. I browned the meat on the stove to give it a headstart cooking and then put it in the crockpot with any juice that had accumulated in the pan. To the crockpot I added a large onion cut into large pieces, baby carrots and green beans (I gave frozen beans a head start on the stove just enough to thaw them). I turned the crockpot on high (time was about 4 hours) and went to church and came home to an amazing scent. I baked crescent rolls to go with it too. My husband and kids raved about the meal. We set knives out for the meat, but not one of us used it because the meat just fell apart. I have barely enough for hubby's lunch tomorrow. Next time I think I'll cube the meat and then marinate overnight to give even more flavor. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perkiomenville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
OMG the best! followed recipe exactly. better'n'sex!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEE0987

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I made this for my boyfriends birthday party. All of my friends oohed and awed over it. I did replace the vegetable oil with olive oil and tarragon vinegar with balsalmic vinegar and left out the MSG. Every person who was at that party has asked me for the recipe. This is definately a "keeper" as my family puts it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Broil Meats, Chicken, and Fish

Follow these four easy steps to better broiling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States