London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by 23DAISYS
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I made this close to the original recipe. I omitted the MSG, used dried parsley instead of fresh and omitted the tarragon vinegar because I didn't have it. Instead I used a teaspoon of balsamic vinegar and a teaspoon of worchestershire sauce. Also, instead of grilling them I broiled them because it is January and freezing outside. I also wrapped a strip of bacon around them before broiling. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Very nice flavor. I will most likely make again but I do like variety and will keep on looking for that "perfect" London Broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I have made this one many times with consistent results...always excellent. The leftovers are gone the next day. I cook this one indoors on a stove-top griddle. The aroma is wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This is just an amazing recipe! I tweaked it a bit because I wanted it ready when we got home from church, so here's what I did. I left out the MSG because I don't have it, and I didn't use any meat tenderizer either. I didn't have tarragon vinegar so I used rice vinegar and dried tarragon. I also used dried parsley rather than fresh. I marinated the meat over night, but decided in the morning to cut it into large cubes. I browned the meat on the stove to give it a headstart cooking and then put it in the crockpot with any juice that had accumulated in the pan. To the crockpot I added a large onion cut into large pieces, baby carrots and green beans (I gave frozen beans a head start on the stove just enough to thaw them). I turned the crockpot on high (time was about 4 hours) and went to church and came home to an amazing scent. I baked crescent rolls to go with it too. My husband and kids raved about the meal. We set knives out for the meat, but not one of us used it because the meat just fell apart. I have barely enough for hubby's lunch tomorrow. Next time I think I'll cube the meat and then marinate overnight to give even more flavor. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perkiomenville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
OMG the best! followed recipe exactly. better'n'sex!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEE0987

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I made this for my boyfriends birthday party. All of my friends oohed and awed over it. I did replace the vegetable oil with olive oil and tarragon vinegar with balsalmic vinegar and left out the MSG. Every person who was at that party has asked me for the recipe. This is definately a "keeper" as my family puts it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I think I'm in the minority here. I didn't think this was anything special and I don't think I'd make again. I followed the recipe exactly except that I marinated overnight. My husband covered his with A1 which means he didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma's cookin'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This got rave reviews from some very picky people! I made few changes. Basically didn't use the msg and used red wine vinegar. The only change I would make in the future is to cut down on the salt. This gave the steak a truly wonderful flavor, but it was ALMOST overpowered by its saltiness. Would make this steak again and again. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I marinated this overnight and followed the recipe very closely, however it still turned out to be tough and chewy, not moist like I was expecting. The marinade flavor was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
This was absolutely scrumptious! I rarely charcoal grill beef because I don't know how to do it properly, but this cut came out so tender. My family and I loved it. Here are the changes I made to the original recipe - skipped the MSG completely, used salt instead of seasoned salt, used pepper instead of lemon pepper, used 1 Tbsp parsley flakes instead of 4 tsp. chopped fresh parskey, used 1/2 tsp. dried tarragon (that was from my garden!) and 2 tsp. red wine vinegar instead of tarragon vinegar. I marinated the steak in a Ziplock bag for 3 hours then tossed it onto the grill. It was extremely juicy, too. I grilled it to medium (no blood, but still a bit red inside).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Broil Meats, Chicken, and Fish

Follow these four easy steps to better broiling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States