London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
this was fantastic! My picky 11 year old son is already asking when we can have it again, and we just had it 2 nights ago. Due to a short time frame, I marinated for about 20 minutes, and since it was only 3 degrees outside, I opted to broil in the oven. I flipped every few minutes to be sure I didnt overcook. thank you for sharing. we will defenitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefkim21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I had a difficult time choosing the number of stars since I made some changes...I omitted the MSG (that stuff is SO bad for you!), used half veg. oil and half olive oil because I love olive oil but in a marinade it's terrible because when it gets cold it turns solid. I also replaced the tarragon vinegar with balsamic vinegar because I'm allergic to tarragon. I marinated the meat for 2 days, turning the bag whenever I went to the fridge and used all the marinade instead of saving some to baste with as I didn't think it would need it. This was excellent! My husband who will only eat bone-in steak and had never tried a london broil cut before absolutely loved it and no A-1 was needed on my part. Thank you for sharing this, it's definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Awesome! This had very good flavor. Left out the MSG - that is not good for you! I marinated it for 24 hours and it came out perfect. I didn't even need to brush it with the marinade while it cooked. Cooked it until it was just slightly pink inside - which is the key to keeping it tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This was my first time ever cooking london broil. I used red wine vinegar, did not use MSG, and marinated the steak over night. I cooked this on a charcoal grill and had to cook for considerably longer (1/2 hour) then in the directions. It came out great, but not knock your socks off great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I was neither wowed nor disappointed by this recipe. It's tasty, but not "knock your socks off" caliber, in my opinion. Nice overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Excellent recipe. I followed the recipe exactly (maybe lightened up on the MSG a little). Very tasty and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This was a great dinner, we didn't even have time to marinade the meat the entire time, but it was still very tender. We did use canola oil instead of vegetable oil, red wine vinegar instead of tarrgon vinegar and did not use MSG. We grilled the meat on medium heat for 8 min per side and it was cooked about medium. We did use seasoned meat tenderizer since we didn't have unseasoned, and it was a little salty but still very good. Will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This was an amazing recipe! Very juicey and delicious! Will def. use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I usually hate to rate a recipe that I have personally altered (what's the point of rating something you have changed), but I have to this time because it really was a great recipe!!! I, like others, left out the MSG...didn't have any...and didn't have any tarragon vinegar. Instead of the tarragon vinegar I added the same about of vinegar and through in a tsp of dried tarragon. The flavor was wonderful and I had lots of compliments on this recipe. I would recommend this to anyone. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TICKLEGRASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Hubby really enjoyed this one. Most tender London Broil we have ever made on the grill. Scaled down to 2/3 recipe and it was just enough for a small london broil. Did not have some items so as per reviews I used balsamic vinegar (1 teaspoon), olive oil (3 Tablespoons) and used a metal meat tenderizer before scoring instead of msg. Note to self: add a teaspoon of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Broil Meats, Chicken, and Fish

Follow these four easy steps to better broiling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States