London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Tried this last night because I was looking for something other than a soy sauce based marinade and it was wonderful!! Although..I did omit some ingredients. I didn't use MSG and I left out the tarragon vinegar. It was a hit with the entire family!! Will definitely add to my list of recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Best london broil Ive had.Threw a bottle of chili sauce on top of all this goodness.Overnight marinade time the best results.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
We loved this recipie! It had a really nice flavor. I did omit the msg, but followed the rest of the recipie exactly, and it turned out Great! I will defenatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Bf decided to make this for dinner. We don't have MSG, so he left that out, and he cooked it in the slow cooker. I'm not a beef fan, so I thought it was just okay--he's the beef guy, and he liked it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I made this in a crockpot, and it really wasn't bad. I'm not giving it a 5, because I don't think it was great, but it wasn't bad. While cooking, the garlic and spices smelled awful, but in the end it tasted okay, which was a relief. I cubed it up and used it in a beef pot pie the following day, and it tasted great in the pie. I just wasn't totally thrilled with it on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This had great flavor. I substituted white vinegar and fresh tarragon. Let it marinate overnight and since it was cold out, I broiled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I let this marinade overnight and it was amazing! Even my mostly picky daughter said, "5 stars!" The only thing is I took off the foil to let it brown, and I let it cook too long, so the top was a little dry. Will definitely make this again and won't repeat my mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRodMc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Delicious and lemony. I did not use MSG, and since I did not have tarragon vinegar I just mixed regular vinegar with dried tarragon. I marinated the london broil in the fridge over night. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
this was fantastic! My picky 11 year old son is already asking when we can have it again, and we just had it 2 nights ago. Due to a short time frame, I marinated for about 20 minutes, and since it was only 3 degrees outside, I opted to broil in the oven. I flipped every few minutes to be sure I didnt overcook. thank you for sharing. we will defenitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefkim21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I had a difficult time choosing the number of stars since I made some changes...I omitted the MSG (that stuff is SO bad for you!), used half veg. oil and half olive oil because I love olive oil but in a marinade it's terrible because when it gets cold it turns solid. I also replaced the tarragon vinegar with balsamic vinegar because I'm allergic to tarragon. I marinated the meat for 2 days, turning the bag whenever I went to the fridge and used all the marinade instead of saving some to baste with as I didn't think it would need it. This was excellent! My husband who will only eat bone-in steak and had never tried a london broil cut before absolutely loved it and no A-1 was needed on my part. Thank you for sharing this, it's definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Broil Meats, Chicken, and Fish

Follow these four easy steps to better broiling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States