London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Awesome. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This was great. I skipped the MSG with no ill effects. Delicious! Make extra to marinate asparagus or other veggies and and grill them with the steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Made for memorial day and was terrific, my mom's on a low sodium diet, so I didn't put any salt or msg, the london broil still came out very tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I left out the MSG and just used meat tenderizer. Wrapped with bacon and broiled. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Tried this last night because I was looking for something other than a soy sauce based marinade and it was wonderful!! Although..I did omit some ingredients. I didn't use MSG and I left out the tarragon vinegar. It was a hit with the entire family!! Will definitely add to my list of recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Best london broil Ive had.Threw a bottle of chili sauce on top of all this goodness.Overnight marinade time the best results.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
We loved this recipie! It had a really nice flavor. I did omit the msg, but followed the rest of the recipie exactly, and it turned out Great! I will defenatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Bf decided to make this for dinner. We don't have MSG, so he left that out, and he cooked it in the slow cooker. I'm not a beef fan, so I thought it was just okay--he's the beef guy, and he liked it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I made this in a crockpot, and it really wasn't bad. I'm not giving it a 5, because I don't think it was great, but it wasn't bad. While cooking, the garlic and spices smelled awful, but in the end it tasted okay, which was a relief. I cubed it up and used it in a beef pot pie the following day, and it tasted great in the pie. I just wasn't totally thrilled with it on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This had great flavor. I substituted white vinegar and fresh tarragon. Let it marinate overnight and since it was cold out, I broiled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Broil Meats, Chicken, and Fish

Follow these four easy steps to better broiling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States