London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Husband and I love this recipe. Skipped the MSG - made ours too salty. Don't know where to get tarragon vinegar so used tarragon season and white distilled vinegar. Comes out great! Love to serve this with allrecipes.com Garlic Mashed Secret Potato recipe and a caesar salad. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I followed the directions to the letter and this was the toughest piece of meat I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perran Howell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
My family still raves about the London Broil we made with this recipe. The meat was good cooked in the oven and also on the grill. Very flavorful and the meat was so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This was excellent. I didn't have msg so I rubbed with season salt. Did not have tarragon viniger so I substituted wine vinegar and put dried tarragon into the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Delicious grilled! Grill over medium flame 2-3 minutes, rotate 45 degrees, grill 2-3 more minutes. Flip, rotate after 2-3 minutes, flip again after 2-3 minutes. Cook over low heat until juice begins to rise to top of beef. Flip and repeat for other side. Transfer to clean plate, cover with foil and let rest for 15 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
loved the recipe, I subsituted somethings but it still turned out great:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snuexchef24
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
i left out the MSG & pepper > i used 1/3 cup canola oil + 2 Tb fresh lemon juice + 1/2 t salt + 1/2 t powdered garlic + 2 Tb chopped fresh parsley + 2 Tb tarragon vinegar > next time i'd up the vinegar to 4 Tb > it was a little dry but i think it was because i didn't let the meat rest > i'll defintely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gebah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pompton Plains, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Awesome. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This was great. I skipped the MSG with no ill effects. Delicious! Make extra to marinate asparagus or other veggies and and grill them with the steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Made for memorial day and was terrific, my mom's on a low sodium diet, so I didn't put any salt or msg, the london broil still came out very tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Broil Meats, Chicken, and Fish

Follow these four easy steps to better broiling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States