London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
turned out great. thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I would just like to address folks who find this cut to be tough. It's very important to let it rest for 15 to 20 minutes under a loose tent of foil. After that, use a large, sharp knive and cut slices thin and against the grain of the meat. It will be tender, whatever method of marinating you use, though I always include some lemon or other acid to help tenderize. I also never use store-bought tenderizers, but that's just me. And I always grill until it's a juicy pink; great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I normaly avoid buying london broil due to its toughness but when it was on sale cheap I decided to give it a another try. followed this recipe but used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and grilled it on my indoor grill instead of outside. The results made me re-evaluate my attitude toward london broil. It came out tender and delicous. The only change I would do is cut the salt to 1 tsp instead of 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Mmmm mmmmmm mmmmmmm! Absolutely out of this world. I was worried about the variety of seasonings and how they would mesh, but the end result was scrumptious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javagoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very Delicious! I marinated this for two days and cooked it on the stove on medium for about 15 minutes. When it was just slightly pink in the middle, I cut it up very very thin slices. The entire family loved it. I served it with garlic butter noodles and broccolli with olive oil and lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Besgabe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This marinade was really good and my family loved it. We used the london broil to make fajitas and quesadillas-both meals turned out wonderfully. I only marinated overnight and the meat came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This is a good recipe, however, there are few enhancements: 1. Never use meat tenderizer. In fact, do not use any pre-processed spices or foods in any recipe. 2. Always use grass-fed, grass-finished beef. 3. Never oil the grill itself. This is dangerous and contributes nothing to the taste and texture of the meat, in fact, there is a negative impact to taste and texture from oiling the "grate". If anything should be oiled, it is the food, not the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Followed the recipe as written except for the tenderizer. Thought the flavor was okay. The lemon pepper was very prominent and will leave it out if I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
My family grew up on London Broil at every picnic, family bbq, etc. I've always loved it - but this recipe puts my Mom's to SHAME (sorry Mom!!) My family LOVES - LOVES - LOVES this recipe! So much so that my siblings are now asking for it and nobody uses Mom's anymore. I use fresh squeezed lemon juice instead of bottled (about 1 large or 2 small for 2lbs of meat) and fresh chopped parsley. If you have a hard time finding tarragon vinegar (sometimes I can't) white wine vinegar and tarragon spices will work, too. I don't see any reason to tenderize the meat - just score it and let it marinade - overnight is best but at least 4-6 hours if possible. Thanks so much for this FABULOUS recipe, Stella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
EXCELLENT! I made this recipe EXACTLY as it said, and it was the best London Broil we have ever had. I marinaded it a little less then three hours, as I didn't have the time. I cooked it on a hot gas grill five minutes per side. It was a perfect medium rare and melted in my mouth. I couldn't believe it was London Broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Allyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Broil Meats, Chicken, and Fish

Follow these four easy steps to better broiling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States