London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This was fabulous. I couldn't find tarragon vinegar, so I substituted red wine vinegar plus 1 tsp dried tarragon. I did not use any meat tenderizer and I didn't reserve any marinade for brushing during cooking. I had marinated the steak for two days. I had also let the steak rest for 5 minutes after removal from the grill and I sliced it very thinly against the grain. My gathering of 5 wolfed this down along with grilled corn and baked/grilled potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hixercise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I followed the recipe as is, then put it in the oven. I*t came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Be liberal with meat tenderizer. Keep heat near 350 if following the 5 minutes/side cooking instructions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Chandler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I did not like these seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I didn't let the tenderizer sit for an hour and only marinated it for 2 hours, but it was still delicious! Next time I make it, I'll cook it a little longer though, it was quite rare with just 5 minutes on each side, but we like medium rare anyway, so it wasn't a big deal in my house. I also left out the parsley since I didn't have any on hand. Definitely putting this into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
My family loved it. After making it, I wondered why I don't make London Broil more often. So easy. Marinated for 4 hours but definitely cooked it for longer than 5 minutes to a side as I wanted the inner temp. to get to the minimum of 120. Served with a garden salad and delicious Amish farm grown corn on the cob. HELLO summer !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lincoln University, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Delicious and easy recipe! I didn't have tarragon vinegar so I used apple cider vinegar. I was also short on time so I only marinated the meat for a total of 45 minutes. It was still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Before grilling I seasoned with seasoning salt and Steak seasoning. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Made this several times, used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and broiled ten minutes on each side instead of grilled. Due to time haven't always been able to marinate as long as suggested but it still comes out good. Served with oven roasted potatoes and crunchy green bean recipes also found on allrecipes.com. The combination of the three is fantastic. Have a Shock Top Lemon Shandy to drink...absolutely perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Did as the directions called for, turned out great, was quick and simple to prepare. Took a little bit longer to broil in the oven but the taste was as advertised, disappeared from the frig quickly. Thanks a lot !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Broil Meats, Chicken, and Fish

Follow these four easy steps to better broiling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States