London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I didn't let the tenderizer sit for an hour and only marinated it for 2 hours, but it was still delicious! Next time I make it, I'll cook it a little longer though, it was quite rare with just 5 minutes on each side, but we like medium rare anyway, so it wasn't a big deal in my house. I also left out the parsley since I didn't have any on hand. Definitely putting this into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
My family loved it. After making it, I wondered why I don't make London Broil more often. So easy. Marinated for 4 hours but definitely cooked it for longer than 5 minutes to a side as I wanted the inner temp. to get to the minimum of 120. Served with a garden salad and delicious Amish farm grown corn on the cob. HELLO summer !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lincoln University, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Delicious and easy recipe! I didn't have tarragon vinegar so I used apple cider vinegar. I was also short on time so I only marinated the meat for a total of 45 minutes. It was still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Before grilling I seasoned with seasoning salt and Steak seasoning. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Made this several times, used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and broiled ten minutes on each side instead of grilled. Due to time haven't always been able to marinate as long as suggested but it still comes out good. Served with oven roasted potatoes and crunchy green bean recipes also found on allrecipes.com. The combination of the three is fantastic. Have a Shock Top Lemon Shandy to drink...absolutely perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Did as the directions called for, turned out great, was quick and simple to prepare. Took a little bit longer to broil in the oven but the taste was as advertised, disappeared from the frig quickly. Thanks a lot !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Not a huge London Broil fan but I ate this! I actually used 3 cans of Rotel which gave it a little more bite. I'll have to work the cooking time next go round because it was still a bit tough. Great for an easy family dinner with potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the mrs.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This meat was sooooooo tender. By far the best London Broil that ever came off our grill! Wonderful flavor. Our guests raved over it! I didn't have meat tenderizer, so I omitted, and I didn't have tarragon vinegar, so I used red wine vinegar. I will make it my go to recipe EVERY time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was excellent! The meat was so tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
The best way to prepare London Broil is to brine it in pineapple juice for at least five hours. This will make it nice and tender. Mango juice can be substituted for pineapple. Skip the meat tenderizer altogether and season it according to taste. The beef will not retain the pineapple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Broil Meats, Chicken, and Fish

Follow these four easy steps to better broiling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States