London Broil Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2003
5 Second recipe that is worth 2 hours. Very tasty on a chuck roast. Poured it over the top of the roast, covered and cooked on 350 for 2+ hrs. Uncovered after 1 hr. added 1 cup of H2O. This sauce would be unbelievable on spare ribs. Thanks alot for a sauce that I will use forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
What a great, great marinade. But I cannot stress enough: over cooked London Briol is extremely tough. It is unlike other inexpensive cuts of meat that only get more tender and tasteful the longer they cook. London Broil will get tougher and tougher.Be very careful with your cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
Wonderful! Thank you Gayle for a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
Too much Italian Dressing for my taste (smelled like a salad.) But, my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
Quick easy and good... I have tried with both ketchup and bbq sauce and the family prefered the bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
Great recipe. Was expecting for one (or a few) of the ingredients to stand out, but they each compliment one another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I marinaded the london broil in the sauce over night and then discarded the left over sauce when I grlled the steak. It was fantastic!!! I also made a fresh batch of sauce on the stve top to use as gravy. I served the steak with herb roasted potatoes and put gravy on both steak & potatoes. Everyone raved over the dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
No meat, if cooked slow enough, will be tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Wow! This was way to onion-y for my family's taste. Won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
OK, so this was the frist time that I ever cooked london broil, and I felt like I should have marinated it for like a week...MAYBE it would have been tender then...but that has nothing to do with the yummy sauce!! I made a few changes and additions, such as garlic, a few dashes of liquid smoke and only half of an 8 oz. bottle of kraft zesty italian dressing...I will definately make this sauce again, maybe I will try a london broil in the slow cooker...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States