London Broil Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I made this for a BBQ and everybody gobbled it up so I didn't even get a piece of the London broil. I know it was great because everyone asked me about the sauce! I think I will use this for all kinds of beef dishes in the futue. It was easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
There were split reviews with my family. More of a bbq flavor, which is not my favorite. I cooked the London Broil in the slow cooker, in the sauce, which made a very tender roast. Good for sandwiches, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was very tasty as a marinade. I substituted a can of Campbell's beefy mushroom soup for the brown gravy and added a bit of garlic powder. A great way to zest up a london broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Delicious def a meal that goes in the recipe book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
crockpot 5 hrs on HIGH,shred, 1 hr on LOW Best beef I ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I needed a good sauce recipe for ribs and saw one of the reviews that stated this would be great. Well, not exactly. It was a good start, though. I like my rib sauces a little sweeter, so I added 1/4 cup of dark brown sugar, 1/4 cup of molasses, and about 1/2 tsp of garlic powder. What difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I followed the recipe as written and used flank steak. I was disappointed with the flank steak and will use a different cut of meat next time. On the 2ns day, I pulled the flank steak apart and added a little more milk to the sauce. I put the mixture of noodles, and it was very good. I will use the sauce mixture on other meats and very the thickness depending on how I will use it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
For a heartier flavor I also added bbq sauce instead of ketchup. I also reduced salad dressing, added balsamic vinegar and alittle A1 bold & spicy. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I liked it but my husband didn't. It was just ok. London Broil should be marinated, not coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Oleksy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This was really good....my kids and I loved it. 5-7 minutes each side on the grill and you've got a great dinner for little $. Thanks for saving my london broil my husband was about to ban it from our dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEBUGSMAMMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States